Film and Television: Images

AP Images
Image archive of the Associated Press.

Archive of Americana
Comprehensive historical collections including the American Broadsides and Ephemera Collection containing scanned images of playbills, photographs, poems, advertising cards, passenger lists and more.

ARTstor
Digital imags of architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts, design and material culture.

Black Studies Center
Cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies. Includes full-text articles and newspapers such as the Chicago Defender, still and moving images documenting African American experience and history.

CLIO: Columbia Libraries Information Online
Search for books, journal holdings, plays, screenplays, videos, DVDs and sound recordings.

Early Encounters: peoples, cultures, and the environment
Contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters. Includes more than 1,700 images.

Film and Television Literature Index
In addition to journal indexing, this database offers a collection of images from the Motion Picture and Teleivsion Photo Archive. Select the tab "More" at the top of the page. Then select "Images".

Google Images
Search for images on the web.

HistoryPin
HistoryPin is an initiative focused on collecting and curating stories focused on community building and recording histories. The site includes a wide range of historical images. 

Library of Congress Digital Collections 
Digital images and moving image content from distinctive collections including early film, selections from the National Film Registry, and much more. 

New York Public Library Digital Collections  
Database featuring digitized materials including prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more. 

Paris Musées
Online portal to high-res digital images for over 100,000 artworks from public museums in Paris. 

Visible Earth
Search or browse this collection of images, visualizations, and animations of Earth.

Wikimedia Commons
A collection of millions of freely available and usable media files. Anyone can contribute.