Southeast Asia: Vietnam

"This database is a unique online archive of the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)'s quarterly country reports, from their beginning in 1952 up to 1995. The reports combine detailed statistical information with expert commentary and analysis from the EIU's analysts, providing high quality summaries of political, economic and commercial developments in almost 200 countries. Reports are reproduced in full and made available as page images with fully searchable text. In addition, figures and tables within each report are captured as separate objects and the data from each statistical table can be downloaded as a spreadsheet. Countries are indexed consistently, making it easy to find the relevant reports despite changes to the nomenclature and grouping of countries across the period. There is one record per report; a single report may cover two or more countries. The reports were produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit's country analysts drawing on a global network of contributors, with data selected and carefully scrutinized from national and international sources. They follow a consistent format for each country, although that structure has evolved over time."

Provides access to several EIU publications including Country Reports, Country Monitor, Country Commerce, Country Finance, and EIU ViewsWire. Information is presented as analysis, briefings, commentary, or forecasts.

Delivers timely analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world. Each day, the ViewsWire supplies analytical articles on any of over 190 countries

Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors.

Provides in-depth market research reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Also provides extensive economic and political risk ratings and analysis, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Also includes profiles for over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.

Global Financial Data is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices; consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates covering over 200 countries.

Database contains investment research reports on companies and industries, prepared by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide.

An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.

Comprehensive database of historic and forecast economic indicators across countries, industries, regions, and cities. Provides graphics and mapping for data visualisation.

GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.

Refinitiv workspace provides access to financial data, news and content coverage in a highly customized workflow experience on your preferred device, at home or in the office. Unique workflows are currently available for students, investment bankers, and wealth advisors; additional workflows for analysts and portfolio managers, quants and developers, and traders are coming soon.

A collection of full-text primary source materials on ca. 400 different cultural, ethnic, religious and national groups in the following regions of the world: Asia, Europe, Africa, Middle East, North America, Oceania, Eurasia and South America. Access is via keyword, as well as through geographic (OWC) codes and a topical (OCM) classification scheme.

Combines NISC's Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Also includes relevant contributions from NISC's Child Development & Adolescent Studies as well as Family & Society Studies Worldwide databases. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Also includes links to selected and websites."Gender Studies Database, produced by NISC, combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia."

Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs. Topics include business, government, international relations, banking, environment, health, social sciences, demographics, law and legislation, political science, public administration, finance, agriculture, education, and statistics.

Created by The Beacham Group, LLC, Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium (TRAC) is a resource for the study of political violence of all kinds.

Provides citations and some abstracts to the core areas of Women's studies. Includes material from Women studies abstracts (1984-present), Women's studies bibliography database, Women's studies database (1972-present), New books on women and feminism (1987-present), Women of color and southern women (1975-present), The history of women and science, health, and technology: a bibliographic guide to the professions and disciplines (1970-1995), Women's health and development: an annotated bibliography (1995), Women, race, and ethnicity: a bibliography (1970-1990), WAVE: Women's audiovisuals in English: a guide to nonprint resources in women's studies (1985-1990) and the MEDLINE subset on women (1964-2000). Covers journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites and grey literature. annually.

The database provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles appearing political science journals. Years of Coverage: 1975 to the present.

The Vietnam Veterans Against the War (VVAW) started in 1967 with six Vietnam veterans marching for peace in New York City. The purpose of the organization was to give voice to the returning servicemen who opposed the on-going war in Southeast Asia. From six soldiers in 1967, the ranks of the membership eventually grew to over 30,000. This publication consists of FBI reports dealing with every aspect of antiwar work carried out by the VVAW. The collection also includes surveillance on a variety of other antiwar groups and individuals, with an emphasis on student groups and Communist organizations.

"Comprising records of the State Department's Central Classified Files, this collection contains records relating to the internal affairs of Indochina, during the period 1945-49. The records include instructions sent to and correspondence received by the State Department; the State Department's internal documentation, as well as correspondence between the Department and other federal departments and agencies, Congress, and private individuals and organizations; telegrams, airgrams, instructions, inquiries, studies, memoranda, situation reports, translations, special reports, plans, and official and unofficial correspondence."-Home page.

"Primarily Department of State cables and CIA intelligence information cables concerning South and North Vietnam. Topics include the Vietnam War, U.S.-South Vietnam relations, South Vietnam's political climate, opposition groups, religious sects, ethnic groups, labor unions, corruption, press censorship, the North Vietnam's military and economy, peace negotiations, and events in Cambodia and Laos."--Home page.

The Nixon Years, 1969-1974 covers Richard Nixon's entire presidential term and allows scholars and researchers the opportunity to assess, from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective, Nixon's handling of numerous Cold War crises, his administration's achievements, as well as his increasingly controversial activities and unorthodox use of executive powers culminating in Watergate and resignation. Top level Anglo-American discussions and briefing papers dominate this collection, which provides complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files from The National Archives, Kew.Many files focus on foreign policy issues ranging from the Vietnam War and Paris Peace talks, to Nixon's China visit in 1972 and US relations with the Middle East. There is also a wealth of material on social conditions, domestic reforms, trade, culture and the environment. There is also significant coverage of Nixon's domestic policy initiatives such as the creation of the Environmental Protection Agency, the war on cancer, and the extension of the Voting Rights Act and liberal action on Civil Rights.

Covers U.S. involvement in the region from the early days of the Kennedy administration, through the escalation of the war during the Johnson administration, to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks and the evacuation of U.S. troops in 1973. Traces the actions and decisions at the highest levels of the U.S. foreign policy apparatus, as well as events on the ground in Vietnam, from the perspective of State Department officials, Associated Press reporters, and members of the U.S. Armed forces, including the Marines and the Military Assistance Command Vietnam. Collections also highlight all of the most important foreign policy issues facing the United States between 1960 and 1975.

This collection consists of unique records of the U.S. Operations Mission established to intervene in Vietnam--the country U.S. foreign policy deemed a lynchpin in the free world's fight against communism. The Classified & Subject Files of the Executive Office, document the myriad concerns and rationales that went into the control and direction of U.S. economic and technical assistance programs, as well as the coordination of mutual security activities, with respect to Vietnam.

Hein Online contains the full text of numerous legal journals, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, Foreign Relations of the U.S., Presidential Executive Orders, Congressional Record, U.S. Statutes at Large, and other documents from the executive, congressional and judicial branches of the U.S. government.

Law Library Microform Consortium.A non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally.

"Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS provides coverage extending back into the 19th century with the 1881 as the earliest date of coverage. ATLAS PLUS offers users access to a growing list of more than 450 full-text titles, including all of the full-text titles in ATLASerials (ATLAS), in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in 16 languages from more than 30 different countries"--EBSCO website.

Former name: Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center. Each collection contains multiple works on Tibetan literature which have been assembled specifically to be incorporated into institutional libraries. Each collection comprises roughly 1000 volumes from the TBRC holdings selected by E. Gene Smith, Executive Director of the Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center. Within each Core Text Collection, each work is provided in both Adobe Acrobat PDF and TIFF formats.

Includes detailed information on 9,000 Christian denominations and on religions in every country of the world. Extensive data are available on 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces.

"The World Religion Database (WRD) contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys, as well as best estimates for every religion to offer a definitive picture of international religious demography. It offers best estimates at multiple dates for each of the world's religions for the period 1900 to 2050. The WRD also contains a feedback mechanism so that users can leave comments on sources or methodology related to any figure reported in the WRD. In addition, the WRD will be constantly updated with new sources of data as they become available, such as estimates of religious affiliation at the province level within countries and religious freedom information for all countries. "