Southeast Asia: Cambodia

ADB country operation page.

Cambodia country report

AI Cambodia page

Cambodia page of ACHR, New Delhi

AHRC Cambodia page

Cambodia country page

Covers the 2013 and 2018 general elections, which saw Cambodians vote for representatives to the 125-seat National Assembly.

A project of the Genocide Studies Program at Yale University’s MacMillan Center for International and Area Studies. Includes links to CGP photographs, Cambodian Genocide Databases, a timeline, and other resources.

An independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher.

Cambodia country page

Disaster and crisis updates and analysis.

UNDP is the UN's global development network. Use search box and links to locate documents

This collection provides a window into the political, social, and economic development of Cambodia, the rapidly maturing "modern" state in the heart of Southeast Asia. Traced here is the critical legacy of Prince Norodom Sihanouk (1922-2012), the nation's controversial and paradoxical leader. Khmer nationalism, loyalty to the monarch, struggle against injustice and corruption, and protection of the Buddhist religion were in the forefront of developments in this period. The archive is an essential resource for the study of Southeast Asian history and the U.S. role in the war in Vietnam.

This collection of Foreign Office Files provides a comprehensive history of key events across Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos during a period of political upheaval, civil unrest and escalating conflict. Published in two sections, Conflict in Indochina explores the rising tension across Indochina after 1959: Crisis and Upheaval, 1959-1964; Escalation, Reunification and Withdrawal, 1965-1979

The Buddhist Digital Resource Center launched the Khmer Manuscript Heritage Project in 2019 to safeguard the literary heritage of Cambodia through the digitization of surviving traditional palm-leaf manuscripts.

Manuscript collections in Cambodia’s monasteries

This collection identifies the key issues, individuals, and events in the history of U.S.-Southeast Asia relations between 1944 and 1958, and places them in the context of the complex and dynamic regional strategic, political, and economic processes that have fashioned the American role in Southeast Asia.

A participatory web documentary taking root in Cambodia. Emerging directors and multimedia journalists give a voice to individuals living below the poverty line in their community, town, or village by submitting five to seven minute video portraits.

A website by Mitra Sharafi, legal historian at the University of Wisconsin. Mostly focused on the later colonial period of South Asian legal history, when British India was under the Raj (1858-1947).