Southeast Asia: Thailand
Scholarly resources for the region of Southeast Asia
Economics & Finance--Thailand specific links
- Asian Development Bank--ThailandADB country operation page.
- The World Bank--ThailandThailand country page
South Asia Economics and Finance Multiregional Resources
Politics/Public Policy (Thailand)
- Amnesty International ThailandAI Thailand site
- Asian Centre for Human Rights--ThailandThailand page, ACHR, New Delhi
- Asian Human Rights Commission--ThailandAHRC Thailand page
- Business & Human Rights Resource Centre--ThailandThailand country page
- Council on Foreign Relations--ThailandAn independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher.
- Human Rights Watch--ThailandThailand country page
- National Bureau of Asian Research--ThailandThailand region links
- ReliefWeb--ThailandDisaster and crisis updates and analysis.
- United Nations Development Programme in ThailandUNDP is the UN's global development network. Use search box and links to locate documents
- Thai Elections Web ArchiveCovers the general elections of 2011, 2014, and 2019.
Politics and Public Policy Multi Regional Resources
For multi regional politics and public policy resources across South Asia,
see the Cross Regional South Asia Politics and Public Policy listings
Thailand History
- U.S. Relations and Policies in Southeast Asia, 1944-1958: Records of the Office of Southeast Asian AffairsThis collection identifies the key issues, individuals, and events in the history of U.S.-Southeast Asia relations between 1944 and 1958, and places them in the context of the complex and dynamic regional strategic, political, and economic processes that have fashioned the American role in Southeast Asia.
- Royal Cremation Ceremony for H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej of Thailand Web ArchiveThe web archive contains primarily government sites, in addition to news sites with special coverage of H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej and the royal cremation ceremony.
- U.S. intelligence on Asia, 1945-1991Provides students and researchers with the declassified documentary record about the successes and failures of the U.S. intelligence community in the Far East during the Cold War (1945-1991). Particular emphasis is given to America's principal antagonists in Asia during the Cold War era: the People's Republic of China, North Korea and North Vietnam. Also covered are Japan, Taiwan, Indonesia, Thailand, the Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, and Australia.
Thailand Maps
- Map Catalog - ThailandiMMAP maps for emergency response.
Thailand Media
- Independent World Cinema: Classic and Contemporary FilmAlexander Street. Includes just a few South/Southeast Asia films, including (from Bangladesh) The Clay Bird, (from India) One Track Heart: the Story of Krishna Das; Short Cut to Nirvana; West is West, (from Indonesia) Gods of Bali; Legong: Dance of the Virgins, and (from Thailand) Chang: a Drama of the Wildnerness
Thailand Digital Collections
- Chiang Mai University Digital Collections (CMUDC)Includes Open Access e-resouces
Multiregion Legal Databases
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowHein Online contains the full text of numerous legal journals, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, Foreign Relations of the U.S., Presidential Executive Orders, Congressional Record, U.S. Statutes at Large, and other documents from the executive, congressional and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
- LLMC digital This link opens in a new windowLaw Library Microform Consortium.A non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally.
- South Asian Legal History ResourcesA website by Mitra Sharafi, legal historian at the University of Wisconsin. Mostly focused on the later colonial period of South Asian legal history, when British India was under the Raj (1858-1947).
Religions Multiregional Resources
Multiregional Asia religion resources are available here.