Water Research Guide: Find Books, e-Journals & More
Research guide for Water Resources. Including groundwater, and water security.
Find Books
- CLIO (Columbia & Barnard catalog)
- Course Reserves
- e-Book Collections
- EDUCAT (Teachers College catalog)
- Pegasus (Law Library catalog)
- WorldCat
- More Library Catalogs
Library Services for Books/Journals
Other Research Guides
-
Earth and Environmental Sciences Research Guide
by Amanda Bielskas Last Updated Nov 27, 2023 236 views this year
-
Food Sustainability Research Guide
by Amanda Bielskas Last Updated Sep 23, 2024 39 views this year
- Population, Migration and Refugee Studies
- Sustainability Policy Studies
- United Nations Resources
e-Journals
Available e-Journals by discipline:
Library Services
Welcome to the Libraries!
The Columbia University Libraries offer a wide range of research, instruction, and borrowing services to support all levels of academic research.
Hours & Study Spaces
- Check the hours of our libraries, departments and services.
- We offer a variety of study spaces and venues. See which Study Spaces are Open Now!
Reference & Research Help
- Librarians are available to assist you with research support in person, via e-mail, phone, IM, or by appointment. If you need help, Ask a Librarian.
- Our Research Guides are curated lists of recommended resources (for specific academic disciplines and subjects) from expert librarians.
Finding Library Materials
- The Libraries' website is a gateway to collections and services.
- CLIO is the libraries' primary search interface. It provides access to many kinds of resources, including books, databases, journals, and articles.
- Borrow Direct enables you to borrow books directly from other university libraries if the book you need is unavailable or is not owned by Columbia University.
- Interlibrary Loan is the service to use for items that are not available through Borrow Direct, such as journal articles.
Librarian
Library
Ask A Librarian
Major E-book Collections
- AAPG datapages . This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is the combined search-and-retrieval website for AAPG publications and related collections. Includes full-text and abstracts. - Cambridge books online . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from our world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences. - EBSCO eBook collection . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of current electronic books from university and commercial publishers and electronic books in the public domain. - Ebook Central. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas. - GeoScienceWorld . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Serves as a comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geological and earth sciences. It is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and is inter-operable with GeoRef. - Knovel scientific and engineering databases . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ATR8926 - ScienceDirect . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences. - SpringerLink . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics. - Wiley online library . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to journals, reference works, books, and databases published by Wiley in all the science disciplines.
