- Encyclopedia of Diasporas: Immigrant and Refugee Cultures Around the World.
A worldwide, comparative perspective on forced and voluntary mass migrations and the refugee cultures they engender.
- Encyclopedia of Population
Provides coverage of demographic topics both in the core field and in neighboring disciplines.
- Handbook for the Protection of Internally Displaced Persons
- Haupt, Arthur.
The Population Reference Bureau's Population Handbook. 4th ed.
Washington, DC : The Bureau, c1997.
- Immigration and Asylum: from 1900 to the Present.
Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2005.
- International Migration Report.
New York : United Nations, 2002-
- Long-Term Global Demographic Trends: Reshaping the Geopolitical Landscape
A 2001 report from the CIA Directorate on Intelligence, which provides background information and analysis of major demographic trends in the world.
- People on the Move : Handbook of Selected Terms and Concepts, The Hague Process on Refugees and Migration and UNESCO (2008)
- Poverty: an International Glossary.
London ; New York : Zed Books, 2007.
Call Number: HC 79 .P6 I52 2007
- Refugee Caselaw Site
The core collection contains cases from the highest national courts of Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States. Since 2004, the collection has been incrementally expanded to include decisions from 28 other asylum countries, as well as the most important decisions of lower courts and tribunals in the core collection states.
- Social Theory
Offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization.
- U.S. Immigration Policy: Chart Book of Key Trends
- World Population Policies.
New York : United Nations, 2004-