Research Guides: India: Politics/Public Policy

Politics/Public Policy--India

Amnesty International India
AI India site
Asian Centre for Human Rights--India
India page of ACHR, New Delhi
Asian Human Rights Commission--India
AHRC India page
Business & Human Rights Resource Centre--India
India country page
Centad
Consortium for Trade & Development. NGO which aims at influencing policies with a focus to drive gender neutral human resource development with an emphasis on overall socioeconomic development. Resources include climate briefs, trade briefs, & working papers.
Center for Strategic & International Studies (CSIS)--India
"Strategic insights and bipartisan policy solutions"
Central Tibetan Administration
"Restoring freedom for Tibetans" Dharamsala, India. Media center includes press releases, periodicals, publications, news archive, photo galleries, and Tibet TV videos
Centre for Policy Research
Public policy think tank dedicated to conducting research that contributes to better policies, and a more robust public discourse about the structures and processes that shape life in India. Includes lists of publications (some full text).
Centre for Social Sciences and Humanities (CSH)
The overall objective of the CSH is to examine the various transition processes that affect India and the South Asian region along with the impacts of globalization. The research fields cover the entire spectrum of social sciences and humanities. Includes lists of publications and a few full text articles and newsletters.
Centre for Study of Society and Secularism
CSSS was founded in 1993 in Mumbai by Asghar Ali Engineer, George Ninan and K N Pannicker. To establish a just and peaceful society where all individuals respect each others' religio-cultural views, diversity, uphold the dignity of all and ensure social justice and development for empowerment of the most deprived and marginalized. Includes e-books links.
Centre for Women's Development Studies
An autonomous research institute supported by the Indian Council of Social Sciences Research (ICSSR). Includes links to pulications and occasional papers
Charan Singh Archives
Integrates Charan Singh's biography, scholarship, and character traits, and chronicles Charan Singh's lifelong ethical and simple lifestyle, emphasizing the importance of agriculture in India's development, poverty alleviation, rural employment generation, and social justice through a shared economic approach
Chennai Centre for China Studies (C3S)
Carries out in-depth studies of developments relating to China with priority to issues of interest to India. Includes some full text articles and abstracts of book publications.
Consumer Unity & Trust Society (CUTS International)
Established in 1983 as a voice of the poor to express their developmental needs and aspirations, CUTS International is a leading Southern voice and face of consumer empowerment through its rights-based approach and activities for influencing the process and content of inclusive growth and development. The organisation's vision is "consumer sovereignty.' Based in Jaipur, India; with branches in Kolkata, Chittorgarh, and New Delhi; additional branches in Ghana, Kenya, Zambia, Vietnam, and Switzerland.
Council on Foreign Relations--India
An independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher.
Council on Foreign Relations--Kashmir
An independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher.
Council on Foreign Relations--Tibet
An independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher.
Foundation for Agrarian Studies
Charitable trust based in India, which facilitates theoretical and empirical enquiry in the field of agrarian studies in India and elsewhere in less-developed countries. Publication links include the Review of Agrarian Studies.

GenderWatch / from ProQuest Company. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primarily a full text database, with some abstracts. Publications include scholarly journals (among them Critical Matrix, Hypatia, Columbia Journal of Gender & Law), magazines (the Advocate, Hurricane Alice, Lillith), newspapers (off our backs), newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports. Coverage extends from 1970 (off our backs) to the present, with most material published since 1990.
GenderWatch / from ProQuest Company.

Housing and Land Rights Network (HLRN), India
Works for the recognition, defence, promotion, and realisation of the human rights to adequate housing and land, which involves securing a safe and secure place for all individuals and communities, especially marginalized communities, to live in peace and dignity. Includes fact-finding reports, and other resources.
Human Rights Watch--China and Tibet
China & Tibet page
Indus Science & Technology
CASI. At a time when, India has emerged as an IT global hub, various areas are covered here including India’s adaptation to the emerging area of biotechnology, the use of IT in the banking and communication sectors, and advances in space technology. The informational links are updated on a continual basis and covered in chronological order.
Human Rights in India
1988-2004. A collection on microfiche produced by the Library of Congress field office in New Delhi, this series reproduces pamphlets and publications from organizations such as the Association for Protection of Democratic Rights, Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative, Ganatantrika Adhikara Raksha Samiti, Indian People's Human Rights Commission, Naga Peoples Movement for Human Rights, Peoples Union for Democratic Rights, and the Punjab Human Rights Organisation
Human Rights Law Network (HRLN)
A collective of lawyers and social activists dedicated to the use of the legal system to advance human rights, struggle against violations, and ensure access to justice for all
Human Rights Watch--India
India country page
The Hunger Project
A global movement of individuals and organizations in 22 countries worldwide working in authentic partnership for the sustainable end of hunger. Regions include Bangladesh and India.
India Policy Foundation
A non-profit Think Tank, established in 2008, dedicated to exploring constructive solutions to contemporary problems. Includes links to monographs, reports, and research papers.
Indian Citizenship Amendment Act Protest Movements Web Archive
Documents the widespread social justice movements and anti-CAA organizations to support them, as well as the allied movements mobilizing women and students with them, including groups of freedom fighters, oppressed castes, transgender people, and other marginalized communities. The Archive also contains documentation of the government crackdowns and violent suppression of these protests.
Indira Gandhi Institute for Development Research (IGIDR)
An advanced research institute established and fully funded by the Reserve Bank of India for carrying out research on development issues from a multi-disciplinary point of view. Includes links to publications (some full text).
Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses (IDSA)
A non-partisan, autonomous body dedicated to objective research and policy relevant studies on all aspects of defence and security. Includes links to publications (monographs and occasional papers).
Institute for Social and Economic Change
ISEC is is an All India Institute for Interdisciplinary Research and Training in the Social Sciences, established in 1972 in Karnataka. Full text links to working papers; abstracts of monographs.
Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies (ICPS)
Promotes alternative approaches to security issues, with emphasis on opinions of the young generation from across South Asia. ICPS was founded in 1966. Includes full text publications.
National Bureau of Asian Research--India
India region links
National Institute of Advanced Studies
Indian Institute of Science Campus, Bengaluru, India. The current aims of NIAS are to integrate the findings of scholarship in the natural and social sciences as well as technology, the humanities and arts through multi-disciplinary research on the complex issues that face Indian and global society. Links to publications.
National Institute of Rural Development & Panchayati Raj (NIRD & PR)
To examine and analyse the factors contributing to the improvement of economic and social well-being of people in rural areas on a sustainable basis with focus on the rural poor and the other disadvantaged groups through research, action research and consultancy efforts. Full text publications include Journal of Rural Development, Research Reports Series and Rural Development Statistics.
Observer Research Foundation
ORF research and analysis is rooted in independent, objective inquiry, and covers the fields of foreign policy, economy and development, governance, strategy, traditional and non-traditional security, and the social sector. Geography search facets include India and The Pacific, East and Southeast Asia.
The Prajnya Trust
A non-profit centre for research, public education and networking working on issues related to peace, justice and security, based in Chennai, India. Includes links to publications.
Programme on Women's Economic Social and Cultural Rights
An international advocacy and educational initiative to promote women’s human rights, especially in the context of economic, social and cultural rights, by bringing a gender framework to policy, law and practice at local, national, regional and international levels, through ever-evolving strategies and activities. Includes links to publications.
ReliefWeb--India
Disaster and crisis updates and analysis.
RESA (Regulatory reforms in Electricity sector in South Asia) Project
A pilot project on capacity building on electricity reforms in Bangladesh, India and Nepal. Links to briefing papers, newsletters, reports, training manuals, and documentary videos.
Right to Food Campaign
An informal network of individuals and organisations committed to the realisation of the right to food in India. includes primers, articles, survey reports, court orders, campaign tools, and other resources.
Society for the Study of Peace and Conflict (SSPC)
An independent, non-profit, non-partisan research organization based in New Delhi, disseminating information through commentaries and analyses on a broad spectrum of issues relating to peace, conflict and human development.
South Asia Analysis Group
Advance strategic analysis and contributes to the expansion of knowledge of Indian and International security and promotes public understanding. In so doing, the SAAG seeks to address the decision makers, strategic planners, academics and the media in South Asia and the world at large. The group holds the concept of strategy in its broadest meaning-including mobilization and application of all resources to understand national and international security.
The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
TERI assigns primacy to sustainable development and environmental governance. Includes links to research papers and policy briefs.
Tibetan Centre for Human Rights and Democracy
A registered non-governmental human rights organisation established in January 1996 in Dharamsala (India) with the mission to protect the human rights of the Tibetan people in Tibet and promote the principles of democracy in the exile Tibetan community. Resources include human rights updates, publications, and multimedia.
Tibetan Women's Association
Based in North India. Resources include books and reports, Dolma magazine, newsletters, Tibet news, photos, and videos.
Transparency International India
A non-government, non-party and not-for-profit civil society organization of Indian citizens with professional, social, industrial or academic experience seeking to promote transparent and ethical governance and to eradicate corruption. Resources include publications and photographs
UNICEF--India
India country site
United Nations Development Programme in India
UNDP is the UN's global development network. Use search box and links to locate documents
World Food Programme--India

Politics/Public Policy (Cross-Regional)

Amnesty International
See countrys and regions list for geographical sub-links
The Asan Forum
An online publication for in-depth interpretation of rapid changes across the Asia-Pacific region.
Asian Centre for Human Rights
Dedicated to promotion and protection of human rights and fundamental freedoms in the Asian region.
Asian Human Rights Commission
The AHRC is an independent, non-governmental body, which seeks to promote greater awareness and realisation of human rights in the Asian region, and to mobilise Asian and international public opinion to obtain relief and redress for the victims of human rights violations. AHRC promotes civil and political rights, as well as economic, social and cultural rights. Includes links to reports, news updates, country websites. Based in Hong Kong.
Border and Migration Studies Online
- This link opens in a new window
Explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Australia-Indonesia-East Timor; Bangladesh and India border; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Burma Thailand and Cambodia; and others. Featuring at completion 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images, the collection is organized around fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues.
Business & Human Rights Resource Centre--Asia & Pacific
Tracks the human rights policy and performance of over 6000 companies in over 180 countries, making information publicly available. Free weekly update e-newsletter.
Center for Strategic & International Studies (CSIS)--Asia
A bipartisan, nonprofit organization headquartered in Washington, D.C. Links to publications and multimedia.
Childtrafficking.com Digital Library
Online library addressing child trafficking. Swiss Foundation of Terre des hommes. Includes country reports search facets for Asia, Oceania and Australia, and other regions.
Centre for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS)
CSDS is an institute for research in the social sciences and humanities, operating since 1963. Site includes links to archived video and audio lectures.
The Commonwealth iLibrary
The Commonwealth Secretariat’s publications are a key part of the organisation’s mission to work as a trusted partner for all Commonwealth people as a force for peace, democracy, equality and good governance; a catalyst for global consensus-building; and a source of assistance for sustainable development and poverty eradication. Each year, The Commonwealth publishes around 30 new titles on a range of topics in which it has particular insight and expertise, especially concerning small states, including globalisation and multilateral trade issues
export and enterprise development, education, gender, public service, management and reform, law and human rights. Columbia University selectively subscribes to this database, so pdf downloads will not be available for all materials.
Council on Foreign Relations--Asia and Pacific
An independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher. Links to publications, among other resources
DCAF
The Geneva Centre for the Democratic Control of Armed Forces is an international foundation whose mission is to assist the international community in pursuing good governance and reform of the security sector. See Asia region and publications links.
Delhi Policy Group
An independent think tank (founded in 1994) with primary focus on strategic issues of critical national interest to India. Includes links to full text publications.

EHRAF world cultures . This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text primary source materials on ca. 400 different cultural, ethnic, religious and national groups in the following regions of the world: Asia, Europe, Africa, Middle East, North America, Oceania, Eurasia and South America. Access is via keyword, as well as through geographic (OWC) codes and a topical (OCM) classification scheme.
EHRAF world cultures .

FIDH--Asia
FIDH is an international human rights NGO federating 178 organizations from 120 countries. Since 1922, FIDH has been defending all civil, political, economic, social and cultural rights as set out in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

Gender studies database . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Combines NISC's Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Also includes relevant contributions from NISC's Child Development & Adolescent Studies as well as Family & Society Studies Worldwide databases. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Also includes links to selected and websites."Gender Studies Database, produced by NISC, combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia."
Gender studies database .

Global Conflict Tracker
An interactive guide to ongoing conflicts around the world of concern to the United States. The interactive covers nearly thirty conflicts with background information and resources on each conflict.
Global Social Responses to Covid-19 Web Archive
Created in March 2020, at the onset of the pandemic, the Archive documents regional, social responses to the pandemic, which are critical in understanding the scope of the pandemic’s humanitarian, socioeconomic, and cultural impact.
Human Development Reports
United Nations Development Programme. Includes links to country profiles, data, and publications.
Human Rights Watch
Use countries menu for country specific content.
ICIMOD--Information Resources
The International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD) is a regional intergovernmental learning and knowledge sharing centre serving the eight regional member countries of the Hindu Kush Himalayas – Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, India, Myanmar, Nepal, and Pakistan – and based in Kathmandu, Nepal. ICIMOD collates, shares, and links to information on a multitude of topics relevant to mountain development, especially in the Hindu Kush Himalayan region. Links to all ICIMOD's publications online, HimalDoc, mountain geoportal, regional database system, stories, and other various information.
IFAD
The International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), a specialized agency of the United Nations. Use search menu for country or region specific links.
Institute of Development Studies
A global institution based at the University of Sussex, UK. Search publications by "Country & Region" for Asia specific resources.
Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies (ICPS)
Promotes alternative approaches to security issues, with emphasis on opinions of the young generation from across South Asia. ICPS was founded in 1966. Includes full text publications.
International Crisis Group
Presents reports prepared by political analysts for the International Crisis Group (ICG), a private, multinational organization. ICG analysts use field research techniques to gather information about various international crises. Reports are distributed to foreign ministries and international organizations. One can sign up for customized briefings alerts.
Mahbub ul Haq Human Development Centre
Policy research institute and think take in Islamabad, Pakistan. Includes links to annual Human Development in South Asia report, and other publications.
Migration Policy Institute--Asia and the Pacific
MPI is an independent, nonpartisan, nonprofit think tank in Washington, DC dedicated to analysis of the movement of people worldwide. The research here focuses in particular on how the labor-sending countries of the region, notably the Philippines and other Colombo Process countries, manage these migration flows, engage in bilateral and multilateral cooperation with migrant-receiving nations, and engage their diasporas. The recruitment process and regulation of recruitment agencies also represent a strand of the work offered here.
National Bureau of Asian Research
NBR conducts advanced independent research on strategic, political, economic, globalization, health, and energy issues affecting U.S. relations with Asia. The institution organizes its research around three broad topics: politics and security; trade, economics, and energy; and international health.
National Centre of Competence in Research
Research Partnerships for Sustainable Development, headquartered in Switzerland. The NCCR North-South programme formally ended in June 2014 so the website is no longer being updated. Search interface includes filters for publications on South Asia and on Southeast Asia.
New Asia Forum
Networking for an Asian economic community. Links to full text publications.
Observer Research Foundation
ORF research and analysis is rooted in independent, objective inquiry, and covers the fields of foreign policy, economy and development, governance, strategy, traditional and non-traditional security, and the social sector. Geography search facets include India and The Pacific, East and Southeast Asia.
Overseas Development Institute
ODI is the UK's leading independent think tank on international development and humanitarian issues. Publications database includes country/region search facet.

PAIS Index . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs. Topics include business, government, international relations, banking, environment, health, social sciences, demographics, law and legislation, political science, public administration, finance, agriculture, education, and statistics.
PAIS Index .

Pathways of Women's Empowerment
An international research and communications programme established in 2006 with the aim of understanding and influencing efforts to bring about positive change in women’s lives. The South Asia Hub (based at BRAC University, Bangladesh) is one of four regional centers, and offers a comparative intra-regional enquiry into countries with a common majority Muslim identity.
Policy Commons
- This link opens in a new window
The world's largest database for public policy, with millions of reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of more than 20,000 IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers on disciplines including agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, diversity, crime, librarianship, etc. Community tools allow users to upload, share, and discuss their discoveries. Use advanced search to filter by country.
Refugees, relief and resettlement : forced migration and World War II
Archives of the Central British Fund for World Jewish Relief, 1933-1960 -- Records of the Department of State relating to the problems of relief and refugees in Europe arising from World War II and its aftermath, 1938-1949 -- Refugee files from the records of the Foreign Office, 1938-1950 -- Refugee records from the general correspondence files of the political departments of the Foreign Office, record group 371, 1938-1950 -- Refugee records from the public and judicial department collections of the British India Office, 1939-1952 -- Refugee records from the War Cabinet, the Colonial Office, the Home Office and the War Office, 1935-1949.
ReliefWeb
A specialized digital service of the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA). A leading source for reliable and timely humanitarian information on global crises and disasters. Includes browse by countries search.
SAARC: South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation
Includes links to digital library.
Sarcajc Research in Journalism Advertisement & Cartoon
South Asian Research Centre for Advertisement, Journalism & Cartoons
South Asia Strategic Forum
SASFOR is an Online Think Tank for rigorous and comprehensive studies of the internal and external challenges to the political, socio-economic and military capabilities and complexities of this region and their impact on the geo-political scenario.
South Asian Alliance for Poverty Eradication (SAAPE)
SAAPE’s main focus is poverty eradication through policy research, advocacy, lobbying and campaign works, focusing on food sovereignty, gender justice and demilitarization, democratisation and social justice issues in South Asia.
South Asian Born-Digital NGO Reports Collection Project
An NYU project to identify, prioritize, archive, preserve and make discoverable and accessible to scholars curated elements of documentation from and about South Asia produced by government agencies, NGOs, think tanks, community organizations, research centers, underground groups, religious sects, political parties, women’s groups, social activists, human rights organizations, LGBTQ advocacy groups, and other content creators.
South Asian Gender and Sexuality Web Archive
Documents and preserves the work of activists, grassroots organizations, and social justice movements committed to promoting the visibility and experiences of LGBTQAI+ people and women in South Asia and its diasporas.
South Asian Intelligence Review: weekly asessments & briefings
SAIR is a project of the South Asia Terrorism Portal.
South Asia Terrorism Portal
A project by the Institute for Conflict Management, an autonomous, non-governmental, non-profit society set up in 1997, based in New Delhi, India.The Institute is committed to the task of evaluating terrorist and violent movements which threaten the fabric of modern states in South Asia and recommend solutions.
Strategic Foresight Group
A think - tank (founded in 2002) engaged in crafting new policy concepts that enable decision makers to prepare for a future in uncertain times. Works within three areas of focus: 1. Water Diplomacy 2. Peace, Conflict and Terrorism 3. Global Foresight.
Swiss Peace--Asia
An associated Institute of the University of Basel and member of the Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences. Swisspeace is a practice-oriented peace research institute. It analyses the causes of violent conflicts and develops strategies for their peaceful transformation.

Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium : TRAC. This link opens in a new window
Created by The Beacham Group, LLC, Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium (TRAC) is a resource for the study of political violence of all kinds.
Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium : TRAC.

UNESCO
United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization website. Resources include publications, media, statistics, and a UNESCO Web Archive site.
UNICEF--South Asia
South Asia regional office site
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
UNDP works in nearly 170 countries and territories, helping to achieve the eradication of poverty, and the reduction of inequalities and exclusion.
United Nations ESCAP
Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific. The regional development arm of the United Nations for the Asia-Pacific region. Includes subregional office links, publications, and ESCAP statistical database.
U.S. bilateral relations fact sheets
Part of the US State Department's Bureau of Public Affairs website. Each fact sheet presents overview information on an individual country concerning their relationship to the United States.
USAID's Development Experience Clearinghouse (DEC)
Search a half century of U.S. international aid records. Holds USAID's institutional memory, spanning over 50 years; including documents, images, video and audio materials.

Women's studies international. This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and some abstracts to the core areas of Women's studies. Includes material from Women studies abstracts (1984-present), Women's studies bibliography database, Women's studies database (1972-present), New books on women and feminism (1987-present), Women of color and southern women (1975-present), The history of women and science, health, and technology: a bibliographic guide to the professions and disciplines (1970-1995), Women's health and development: an annotated bibliography (1995), Women, race, and ethnicity: a bibliography (1970-1990), WAVE: Women's audiovisuals in English: a guide to nonprint resources in women's studies (1985-1990) and the MEDLINE subset on women (1964-2000). Covers journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites and grey literature. annually.
Women's studies international.

World Development Report
The World Bank. Published annually since 1978, each report provides in-depth analysis and policy recommendations on a specific and important aspect of development—from agriculture, the role of the state, transition economies, and labor to infrastructure, health, the environment, and poverty.
World Food Programme
The world's largest humanitarian agency fighting hunger worldwide.
World Health Organization
Includes links to country pages, data, and publications

Worldwide political science abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles appearing political science journals. Years of Coverage: 1975 to the present.
Worldwide political science abstracts

Farmers Rally, Bhopal, India

Government Sites India

AP State Portal
Official portal of Andhra Pradesh Government. Also see APOnline.
Civil List, Indian Administrative Service
Browesable and searchable list of IAS officers
Districts of India
An endeavour to provide a one-stop source for all the information about Districts of India at one place on the web. Links to village level mapping of demography and amenities (External website that opens in a new window) maps on the GIS based website. This enables dynamic generation of choropleth maps for rural India for more than 160 parameters of Primary census abstract 2001 and data, provided by Registrar General of India. Also links to the website of Survey of India.
india.gov.in National Portal of India
Single window access to the information and services being provided by the Indian Government for citizens and other stakeholders
Indian Parliament
Includes links to President of India, Rajya Sabha (Council of States), and Lok Sabha (House of the People) websites
Labour Bureau, Government of India
Includes links to reports and to reports archive.
Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
Includes latest news, video briefings, and media center among other resources.
Ministry of Finance, Government of India
Links to documents, reports (annual, mid-year and quarterly), speeches and webcasts.
Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India
Includes link to Annual reports and North East newsletter, among other resources.
Ministry of Labour & Employment, Government of India
The main responsibility of the Ministry is to protect and safeguard the interests of workers in general and those who constitute the poor, deprived and disadvantage sections of the society, in particular. Includes links to Annual reports (under "Documents"), and other resources.
Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, India
Links to Statistical Data, Monitoring Data, and Reports & Publications.
National Institute of Science Communication and Information Resources
Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), New Delhi, India. Broadly the core activity of NISCAIR will be to collect/store, publish and disseminate S&T information through a mix of traditional and modern means.
NITI Aayog (National Institute for Transforming India), Government of India
Links to documents, e-books, statistics, a knowledge hub, and media.
Planning Commission, Government of India
The Planning Commission, Government of India website is archived. Since January 2015, it is succeeded by the NITI Aayog website.
Planning & Development Department, Government of Punjab
Links to digital resources include budget, census, economic survey, Punjab development, statistical reports, etc.

India Political Party Sites

Bharatiya Janata Party
BJP site includes downloadable media resources.

Parliament

Indian Parliament & Legislative Assemblies search engine
Custom Google search engine, by S. Vivek, that will scan the websites of Indian Parliament and most legislative assemblies.
Parliament of India: Lok Sabha: House of the People
Includes links to members biographical sketches, legislative questions and debates, pending legislation, and LS Television. Part of the Indian Parliament website.
Parliament of India: Rajya Sabha: Council of States
Includes links legislative questions and debates, and Rajya Sabha TV. Part of the Indian Parliament website.
President of India
Includes links to speeches, press releases, etc. Part of the Indian Parliament website.
Parliamentary debates: official report
Rajya Sabha official report. Print format issues in Butler Stacks. See also Parliamentary debates : official report. Appendix. Also see CRL holdings for Parliamentary debates: official report.
U.K. Parliamentary Papers
- This link opens in a new window
Includes House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. Includes Records of proceedings, the Debates (Hansard), and the House of Commons journal; Sessional papers providing information to parliament on matters of policy and administration: Bills, House papers, and Command papers. Also includes those Papers of the House of Lords presented to the Commons, such as reports prepared by Lords Select Committees. Click on "find terms" link for subject delimiters, including an "India, Ceylon, Burma and Afghanistan" expandable subject category.