India: Economics

"CapEx is a database of investment projects that involve the setting up of new capacities. The name "CapEx" is a concatenation of the short-form of Capacity Expansion, and of Capital Expenditure. An investment project involves some capital expenditure and it involves some capacity expansion. The CapEx database is about the announcement of such projects, their implementation and their final culmination into new capacities."--Publisher information

Daily stock price data and detailed fundamental data for companies in India. Both private and public companies are included. Data starts in the late 1980s, early 1990s. Also contains data on Ownership and governance (board composition, meetings, major stakeholders, subsidiaries etc.) and mergers & acquisitions.

"This database is a unique online archive of the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)'s quarterly country reports, from their beginning in 1952 up to 1995. The reports combine detailed statistical information with expert commentary and analysis from the EIU's analysts, providing high quality summaries of political, economic and commercial developments in almost 200 countries. Reports are reproduced in full and made available as page images with fully searchable text. In addition, figures and tables within each report are captured as separate objects and the data from each statistical table can be downloaded as a spreadsheet. Countries are indexed consistently, making it easy to find the relevant reports despite changes to the nomenclature and grouping of countries across the period. There is one record per report; a single report may cover two or more countries. The reports were produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit's country analysts drawing on a global network of contributors, with data selected and carefully scrutinized from national and international sources. They follow a consistent format for each country, although that structure has evolved over time."

Provides access to several EIU publications including Country Reports, Country Monitor, Country Commerce, Country Finance, and EIU ViewsWire. Information is presented as analysis, briefings, commentary, or forecasts.

Delivers timely analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world. Each day, the ViewsWire supplies analytical articles on any of over 190 countries

Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors.

Provides in-depth market research reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Also provides extensive economic and political risk ratings and analysis, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Also includes profiles for over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.

Global Financial Data is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices; consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates covering over 200 countries.

Database contains investment research reports on companies and industries, prepared by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide.

An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.

Comprehensive database of historic and forecast economic indicators across countries, industries, regions, and cities. Provides graphics and mapping for data visualisation.

GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.

Refinitiv workspace provides access to financial data, news and content coverage in a highly customized workflow experience on your preferred device, at home or in the office. Unique workflows are currently available for students, investment bankers, and wealth advisors; additional workflows for analysts and portfolio managers, quants and developers, and traders are coming soon.