Archives of Sexulaity & Gender - http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio11849934
Includes 82 different collections, among them the Act Up Archives, One National Gay & Lesbian Archives, Bush Administration and the AIDS Crisis.
Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio14569842.
Includes four collections: the Records of the Children's Bureau: Maternal and Child Health, 1912-1969; The Committee on Public Health of the New York Academy of Medicine: Correspondence, Reports and Documents (1911-1990s); Selected Publications on Public Health from the New York Academy of Medicine, and the Library of Social and Economic Aspects of Medicine from Michael M. Davis
Narcotic Addiction and Mental Health: The Clinical Papers of Lawrence Kolb Sr
http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio15267939
Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984 http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio8679323
Women’s Studies Archive - http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio13276115
30 collections, including the Planned Parenthood Federation of America (1918-1974), Committee of Fifteen Records (1900-1901), Grassroots Feminist Organizations, Herstory, Comision Femenil Mexciana Nacional Archives.
Gale Primary Sources http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio10667231
Lists all of the Gale collections, including Archives Unbound and Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Search tips: use Advanced search to search within a collection or to combine search fields. Use quotes for a phrase: "needle exchange" use proximity operators Nn e.g. needle n3 exchange finds the two works three words apart (in either order). Term frequency will show a term in a timeline of documents per year, e.g. marihuana/marijuana.
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century - https://clio.columbia.edu/catalog/14915389
Includes material related to the Reagan and Bush administrations.
African American Police League Records, 1961-1988. https://clio.columbia.edu/catalog/14975670
NAACP Papers (1909-1972) http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio12171595
Struggle for Women’s Rights Organizational Records, 1880-1990 http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio13879505
Includes Women’s Action Alliance papers (1970-1990) which focused on women’s health
Search tips: after searching for a term, you need to download the PDF and then search the PDF to see your terms: marijuana. It is also possible to click on the subjects in the results records, e.g. "drug abuse and treatment" to see all the records coded with that subject heading.
LGBT Thought and Culture - http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio11849114
Includes some archival collections.
CLIO: https://clio.columbia.edu
For other online collections choose "databases" and enter keywords
For collections at Columbia, choose the "archives" filter, and then search by keyword: e.g. narcotics control, drug* AND (treatment OR policy)
Archive Grid http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?clio5801362
WorldCat - http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?AMS7418
database records for archival collections - fairly brief descriptions
Archive Finder (also sometimes called Archives USA) http://www.columbia.edu/cgi-bin/cul/resolve?AMN4483
Columbia Archives Portal https://library.columbia.edu/collections/archives-portal.html
NYPL Archives http://archives.nypl.org/