- U. K. Parliamentary Papers (ProQuest)
Includes the following Paper Series: Bills and Acts 1695-2016; Command Papers 1833-2016;House of Commons Papers 1715-2016; House of Lords Papers 1714-1910; Hansard 1803-2005; Journals 1688-1834; Debates 1774-1805; Histories and Proceedings 1660-1743.
- A Guide to the Interface Used for U.K. Parliamentary Papers [database on ProQuest]
Provides helpful information about the modules included in the ProQuest Parliamentary Papers, including pointers forsearching and browsing.
"The websites of all government departments and many other agencies and public bodies have been merged into GOV.UK.Here you can see all policies, announcements, publications, statistics and consultations. Find out how government services are performing and how satisfied users are." From site 12/7/2106.
- Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963 on-line (Adam Matthew)
". . . Provides complete coverage of the Cabinet conclusions (minutes) (CAB 128) and memoranda (CAB 129) of Harold Macmillan’s government, plus selected minutes and memoranda of policy committees (CAB 134)." (Acquired June 2015)
- Documents on British Policy Overseas : Diplomacy in the Twentieth Century (ProQuest)
Contains three distinct collections, which together form a continuous exploration of British foreign policy and diplomatic history: British Documents on the Origins of the War 1898-1914; Documents on British Foreign Policy 1918-1939; Documents on British Policy Overseas.Documents are selected and edited by the official historians of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, with many documents specifically declassified for inclusion.
- State Papers Online : Early Modern Government in Britain and Europe (Gale Cengage Learning)
A collection of English government documents originating from the 16th, 17th, and 18th centuries. The office archives and correspondence of the secretaries of state serving the Monarch are included as facsimile manuscript documents accessible through fully searchable Calendar entries. This collection contains information on every facet of English government, including social and economic affairs, law and order, religious policy, crown possessions and intelligence gathering as well as Britain's international relations and foreign policy.
- The Cecil Papers (ProQuest)
"The Cecil Papers are a privately held archive of approximately 30,000 sixteenth and seventeenth-century manuscripts, consisting principally of the correspondence of William Cecil, Lord Burghley (1520-1598) and his son Robert, the 1st Earl of Salisbury (1563-1612). These two men dominated the administration of government during the reign of Elizabeth I and the first eight years under her successor, to the extent that critics suggested that England was becoming a regnum Cecilianum.... In addition, the collection contains documents acquired by Robert Cecil that had belonged to his rival, Robert Devereux, the 2nd Earl of Essex.The papers span the period 1520-1668."
(from publisher's description, viewed Feb 16, 2014)
- Colonial State Papers (ProQuest)
Provides access to thousands of papers concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the sixteenth and eighteenth centuries. Colonial State Papers integrates two important research tools as one service: Collection CO 1 from The National Archives (full name: Privy Council and related bodies: America and West Indies, Colonial Papers); and Calendar of State Papers, Colonial: North America and the West Indies 1574-1739. All of the documents from CO 1 have been reproduced as full-colour, high quality images. Users can limit their searches to records that include scanned documents or can search all documents recorded in the Calendar.
Catalogs, Guides, and Indexes