Environmental and Energy Policy: Getting Started

Environmental Politics and Energy

General

Getting Materials

If we don't have a resource you need:

 

Streaming Materials

See the Streaming Video Research Guide for more resources

  • 60 Minutes: 1997-2014, Provides streaming video access to the 60 Minutes news show archive for the third and fourth decades of this long-running show, plus segments from the CBS News program Sunday Morning.
  • PBS video collection. 

Catalogs

Use CLIO, the libraries' primary search interface, for finding print and electronic books, journals, and DVDs. It provides access to many kinds of resources including databases and tools. For guidance about finding scholarly articles go to the "Find articles" tab.

  • EDUCAT the online catalog of the Milbank Memorial Library of Teachers College contains records for all materials cataloged since 1975, except current periodicals; selected educational materials published between 1900-1960; the Adelaide Nutting History of Nursing Collection; the American Curriculum Collection; the David Eugene Smith Collection in Mathematics Education.
  • Pegasus : catalog of the Arthur W. Diamond Law Library. the online catalog of the Arthur W. Diamond Law Library of the Columbia University School of Law. Contains U.S. federal and state law, selected commonwealth jurisdictions, major foreign language collections (e.g., the legal literature of Germany, France, Italy and Argentina) and, since 1983, vernacular and Western language materials pertaining to law in Japan and the People's Republic of China.
  • WorldCat. Contains over 48 million records, covering all materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries around the world. 

Research Support

  • Librarians are available to assist you with research support in person. You can email the librarian any time to schedule a in-person research consultation.
  • From 10 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday you can use the virtual reference Ask a Librarian. A librarian will answer any questions you have in real time! 

Don't Forget

As a Columbia University student you have access to several newspapers:

  • Last Updated: Sep 27, 2022 11:38 AM
  • URL: https://guides.library.columbia.edu/ENVP-U6241
  • Print Page
Columbia University Libraries
535 West 114th St. New York, NY 10027
Phone
212-854-7309
Contact Us
lio@columbia.edu
Follow Us