Allows you to search across more than thirty databases providing access to primary sources from and/or relating to America, Britain, and the world in general. Documents date from the sixteenth through the early 21st century. Databases here that are of high relevance to America include: Sabin Americana: History of the Americas, 1500-1926; Indigenous Peoples of North America; American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society; Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers; Archives Unbound; and Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970.
ProQuest History Vault
ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials. Collections include: Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle; Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; Women's Studies; American Indians and the American West; American Politics and Society; and International Relations and Military Conflicts. Modules within those larger collections include: Immigration: Records of the INS, 1880-1930. For a list of all modules published within this series, please see CLIO record for ProQuest History Vault.
Readex AllSearch (Readex)
A streamlined platform for efficiently searching across all Readex collections available through Columbia University Libraries. The list of cross-searchable collections includes African American Periodicals, America's Historical Newspapers, America's Historical Imprints, Hispanic American Newspapers; and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
Social and Cultural History : Letters and Diaries Online (Alexander Street)
“Aims to provide an electronic archive of unprecedented scope. In addition to offering keyword searching across thousands of collections freely available on the Web, the Letters and Diaries Online platform allows users to perform in-depth fielded searches across all of the letter, diary, and oral history collections published commercially by Alexander Street Press.” The Alexander Street collections cross-searchable here are: The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries; Black Thought and Culture; British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries; Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries from the American Antiquarian Society; North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories; and North American Women's Letters and Diaries.