Library Resources for Journalism Courses: Science, Health & Environment

Provides indexing, abstracting of and citation linking to journals in biology ,physics, chemistry, geosciences, agriculture, medicine, business, social work, and the social sciences.

Essential Science Indicators (ESI) enables researchers to conduct ongoing, quantitative analyses of research performance and track trends in science. Covering a multidisciplinary selection of journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking authors, institutions, nations, and journals.

MEDLINE indexes biomedical literature. Areas covered in MEDLINE include microbiology, delivery of health care, nutrition, pharmacology, environmental health,anatomy, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and education, technology, agriculture, food, industry, humanities, information science and communications, and health care.

Contains data corresponding to 14 leadership directory yellow books: Congressional yellow book, Federal yellow book, State yellow book, Municipal yellow book, Federal regional yellow book, Judicial yellow book, Corporate yellow book, Financial yellow book, News media yellow book, Associations yellow book, Law firms yellow book, Government affairs yellow book, Foreign representatives yellow book, and: Nonprofit sector yellow book.

Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.

Web of Science All Databases indexes (formerly Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge) indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.