Library Resources for Journalism Courses: Arts & Culture

This ProQuest full-text journal database has been created to complement the CSA Illumina portfolio of Arts and Humanities databases. Subscribers to any of these databases - including ARTBibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, British Humanities Index, MLA International Bibliography and Philosopher's Index amongst others - can link directly from citations in these indexes to the corresponding full-text articles. The contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.

Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.

Cross-searches audio, video, scores, and full-text reference content from all Alexander Street Press music databases.

Oxford Art Online enables access and cross-search functionality to Grove and Oxford reference content in one location. Provides access to Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships with ARTstor, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Art Images for College Teaching, Art Resource, Artists Rights Society and numerous international art galleries and artists.