Streaming Video : Television

60 Minutes: 1997 - 2014
Provides streaming video access to the 60 Minutes news show archive for the third and fourth decades of this long-running show, plus segments from the CBS News program Sunday Morning. Includes transcripts of the videos for ease of citation, and a citation export feature. Topics include international and national news, politics, women's studies, society and culture, and many more.

Caribbean Studies in Video: the Banyan archive
Caribbean Studies in Video presents more than 1,000 hours of edited and unedited footage from the Banyan Production company, the first Caribbean enterprise to produce original TV content 

CNN Video Collection
This collection of CNN's specials and feature programming includes 450 high-quality videos covering business, economics, environmental studies, health technology, women's studies, human rights and more. It will continue to grow with additional titles through 2023.

C-Span video library: a digital archive of C-SPAN video, created by cable, offered as a public service
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives

March of Time
From 1935-1967, American theatergoers and television watchers were witness to Time Inc.'s unique and controversial film series, The March of Time. This series is now available in online streaming video in a single, cross-searchable collection designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers, teaching faculty, and students.

Meet the Press
NBC's Meet the Press is broadcast-television's longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes every surviving program from the show's inception in 1947 through the present day. All programs can be watched in streaming format and are fully searchable. All programs are provided with running transcripts. Programs and clips can be saved to a playlist and shared with others.

PBS Video
The PBS video collection assembles hundreds of documentary films and series from the Public Broadcasting Service, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, as well as films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.

Television News Archive
Searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from 1968 to present (ABC, CBS, NBC), 1995 to present (CNN), selected content from PBS and FOX News. Video content from CNN viewable with RealOne media player. Descriptive summaries of the Vanderbilt University collection of network television news programs and other news-related programming collected in its archive since August 5, 1968. Loan copies of videotapes in 3/4 inch U-matic & 1/2 inch VHS. format are available for a fee from the Archive.