Streaming Video : Features

Alexander Street Press Streaming Video Platform 
Search individual films or browse collections. 

Criterion Collection 
More than 500 films from the Criterion Collection. Essential viewing of early cinema, Hollywood and foreign film titles. The films are hosted by Kanopy. 

Electronic Arts Intermix
EAI's Educational streaming site provides access to full-length streaming videos for selected artists from EAI's full collection. 

Feature Films for Education 
This collection includes more than 620 feature films. Most films are in English. 

Independent World Cinema: classic and contemporary film 
This exclusive collection includes more than 400 of the most important films produced from the early 20th century to today. It proudly turns the spotlight on preeminent independent distributors--Milestone Films, Zeitgeist Films, Pragda, and Oscilloscope. More than just a cinema studies collection, these films support disciplines, such as cultural history, psychology, gender studies, anthropology, theatre, African- American studies, and more.

Kanopy
​An on-demand streaming video service which provides access to educational titles, including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases - on a very wide range of topics. Kanopy titles are licensed from such major educational producers and distributors as PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection and the Media Education Foundation. Columbia licenses individual titles through Kanopy for course reserves.  See separate portal for titles licensed by Barnard College.   

Naxos Video Library
The world's leading Performing Arts DVD distributor brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras and artists perform on demand! Once you subscribe, stream any video in the library from anywhere in the world with an internet connection.

New World Cinema: independent features & shorts, 1990 - present
The collection includes approximately 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and the Global Films Initiative. All films were presented at major film festivals, many were nominated for awards, and many have major awards. Collectively the films in the database have won more than 1,000 awards.

Projectr
Projectr offers an excellent collection of acclaimed feature films, shorts, and award-winning documentaries. Films from Grasshopper, Kino Lorber, Canyon Cinema, Women Make Movies, among others, and films from the Straub-Huillet Collection. 

Silent Film Online
Silent Film Online database brings together more than 500 films which together represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP's Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s. High quality versions of films have been selected for the collection from leading distributors such as Kino Lorber, Lobster Films, Flicker Alley, and Image 

Swank Digital Campus
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With over 25,An on-demand streaming video service which provides access to educational titles, including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases - on a very wide range of topics. Kanopy titles are licensed from such major educational producers and distributors as PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection,and the Media Education Foundation. Columbia licenses individual titles through Kanopy for course reserves.  See separate portal for titles licensed by Barnard College. ​

World Cinema Video Collection 
The World cinema video collection provides access to online streaming titles from Africa, America, Asia, Europe, Latin America and the Middle East, including films from the silent era, from the mid-20th century, as well as award-winning contemporary works.