Find News
- 60 Minutes: 1997-2014
Provides streaming video access to the 60 Minutes news show archive for the third and fourth decades of this long-running show, plus segments from the CBS News program Sunday Morning
- Alt-PressWatch
Full text database of selected newspapers, magazines, journals of the alternative and independent press.
- Associated Press collections online
Includes a decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, and more.
- CQ.com
News and analysis service. Tracks legislation before Congress and alerts users to late-breaking news and updated Hill schedules, status of bills, committee coverage with votes and markups, votes analysis, member biographies, daily news wrap-up, comparisons of competing versions of bills, and more.
- CQ Homeland Security
Provides daily news, legislation, bills and analyses on the latest homeland security spending and policy issues.
- Economist
Offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, and more.
- Factiva
Full-text database providing news sources from around the world. It also provides detailed facts, figures and analyses of companies, industries and financial markets. Coverage varies by source.
- Financial Times
Access to the Financial Times in six regional editions: Asia, Europe, India, Middle East, UK and US. You will be prompted to register.
- Meet the Press
Includes every surviving program of NBC's Meet the Pressfrom the show's inception in 1947 through the present day.
- Mideastwire.com
Offers a daily email newsletter of concise, translated briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing via the print, radio and television media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora.
- National Journal
A collection of resources on U.S. politics and policy, including the National Journal, The Hotline, Congress Daily, Technology Daily, Poll Track, Ad Spotlight, and The Almanac of American Politics. Also provides Congressional markup reports and update reports on key legislation.
- World Politics Review
Daily online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals.