Japanese Studies CourseWork Guide: Find News
This is a general guide for the resources for Japanese Studies in Japanese language
Newspapers : Online Databases
- Kikuzo II bijuaru for libraries : Asahi shinbun onrain kiji detabesu. This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
（朝日新聞オンライン記事データベース：聞蔵ＩＩA newspaper database for Asahi shinbun containing 12 million articles (as of Aug. 2010) published from 1879 to present. Also includes articles from the weekly magazines Aera as well as Shūkan Asahi, from the annual new-word dictionary Chiezō, Asahi shinbun jinbutsu dētabēsu, and Aashi shinbun rekishi shashin ākaibu. - Mainichi Shinbunsha no detabesu, Maisaku . This link opens in a new window(毎日新聞データベース、毎索)Access to the online full-text database of Mainichi shinbun (Maiji 5 [1872]- ). The database also includes Mainichi daily news (June 2008- ), Shūkan Ekonomisuto (October 1989- ), Mainichi yoron chōsa (the public opinion poll) conducted by Mainichi Shinbunsha (1945- ), and the company history "Mainichi' no 3-seiki."
- Nikkei terekon 21 = Nikkei telecom 21. This link opens in a new window（日経テレコン２１）Provides current news reports from Japanese langauge newspapers including local papers. Other resources include business related journals, Nikkei corporation profile, Nikkei Who's who, stock quotations, bond quotations, economic indicators, market forecasts, Nikkei weekly, and Nikkei major articles.
- Yomidasu rekishikan . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
（読売新聞オンライン： ヨミダス歴史館）Includes Yomiuri shinbun 1874 to the present: image format from 1874 to 1989; full text 1986 to the present, along with the English edition: the Daily Yomiuri (Sept. 1989- to the present), both searchable by article, keyword, subject category, and issue. Charts and photographs are not included. Also includes biographical information on 26,000 people. - Taiwan nichinichi shinpo . This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
（台湾日日新報）Taiwan nichinichi shinpo, an official daily newspaper, was published by the Government-General of Taiwan from 1898 to 1944 in Japanese along with Chinese text from 1905 to 1911; an indispensable resources for knowing the condition of Taiwan for these years.
- Kobe University Library Newspaper Clippings Collection神戸大学附属図書館新聞記事文庫
The "Newspaper Article Collection", also known as the "newspaper clippings collection," is a collection of newspaper clippings from the end of the Meiji era to Showa 45 (i.e. 1970). It was created by the Research Institute for Economics and Business Administration, Kobe, Japan. There are approximately 3200 clippings, collected continuously for over 60 years. If you count articles, the number of items increases to approximately 500,000 articles.
List, Library Holdings:
shinbun sōkatarogu （雑誌新聞総カタログ） = Japan's periodicals in print
Meiji Shinbun Zasshi Bunko shozō zasshi mokuroku : Shōwa 54-nen 3-gatsu genzai /明治新聞雑誌文庫所蔵雑誌目錄 ： 昭和54年3月現在