Index Islamicus
Leading reference work which covers all aspects of the Islamic world including religion, history, politics, and culture. Scope includes all time periods and geographic areas.
Qur’an Gateway
Qurʾan Gateway is an independent and scholarly resource providing tools for advanced academic study of the Qurʾan, enabling researchers to examine, search, and analyze Islam’s core text like never before. Intuitive to use and rigorously built, the groundbreaking software empowers a more thorough review of Qurʾanic texts and historical manuscripts.
Bibliotheca Islamica IntraText
Part of Bibliotheca Religiosa IntraText: Texts, Searching, Concordances, Statistics, Word Frequency, etc. Qur'an, Hadith, and Sufi texts in Western languages.
International Qur'anic Studies Association - Provides access to online Qur'an resources.
Al-Islam.org is created and maintained by the Ahlul Bayt Digital Islamic Library Project (DILP). The objectives are to digitize and present on the Internet quality Islamic resources, related to the history, law, practice, and society of the Islamic religion and the Muslim peoples, with particular emphasis on Twelver Shia Islamic school of thought.
Al-Mostafa.com provides online texts, mostly in Arabic language.
SHARIAsource is a project of the Program in Islamic Law at Harvard Law School, that aims to provide comprehensive content and context on Islamic law in a way that is accessible and useful. It is a Portal into the digital world of Islamic legal studies and related tools from data science and AI. Working with a global team of advisors, senior scholars, and editors, our mission is to organize the world’s information on Islamic law."
Sunnah.com - Canonical Sunni hadith in English and Arabic.
Al-Tafsir
Arabic and English commentaries on the Qur’an from a wide variety of viewpoints. Provides access to an online collection of Qur'anic commentary (tafsīr), translation, recitation, and other Islamic resources. It is the first website to cover all seven schools if Islamic law.
Tanzil Qur'an Navigator - Tanzil was launched in early 2007 with the intention of providing Qur'anic text to be used in websites and applications. The mission of the site's founders was to provide a reliable, standard Qur'anic text for use on the web.
Encyclopedia of Islam
The Encyclopaedia of Islam (EI) is unique and invaluable reference work in the field of Islamic Studies. It includes articles on distinguished Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. The online edition allows search of individual titles of the all editions of EI as well as of Glossary and Index of Terms and of Historical Atlas of Islam .
Encyclopedia of the Qur'ān
Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an Online is an encyclopaedic dictionary of Qur'anic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within Qur'anic studies.
Concordance of the Qur'an
Uses transliterated Arabic terms. Arrangement is according to the Latin alphabet, but words are found under their Arabic roots. The index consists of English terms which refer to the Arabic roots and terms, hence usable even for non-Arabic speakers. ONLINE in Oxford Islamic Studies Online.
Oxford bibliographies. Islamic studies
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world.
Routledge companion to the Qur'an (2021)
The Routledge Companion to the Qur'an offers an impressive and comprehensive overview of the formative scripture of Islam. Including a wide number of scholarly approaches to the Qur'an by both established authorities and emergent voices, the forty essays in this volume represent the latest word on the academic understanding of the Muslim scripture