Index Islamicus
Leading reference work which covers all aspects of the Islamic world including religion, history, politics, and culture. Scope includes all time periods and geographic areas.
Avery index to architectural periodicals
Anthropology Plus
Art & Architecture source
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Historical abstracts with full text
International Bibliography of Periodical Literature
Periodicals Archive Online
The Grove encyclopedia of Islamic art and architecture
Deals with all aspects of Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Africa to Central, South, and East Asia and includes entries on artists, rulers, writers, ceramics, sculpture, metalwork, painting, calligraphy, textiles, and more
Dictionary of Islamic Architecture
The Dictionary of Islamic Architecture provides the fullest range of artistic, technical, archaeological, cultural and biographical data for the entire geographical and chronological spread of Islamic architecture - from West Africa through the Middle East to Indonesia, and from the seventh to the eighteenth centuries of the Common Era
The Oxford handbook of Islamic archaeology. (2020)
"This Handbook represents for the first time a survey of Islamic archaeology on a global scale, describing its disciplinary development and offering candid critiques of the state of the field today in the Central Islamic Lands, the Islamic West, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Asia. The international contributors to the volume address such themes as the timing and process of Islamization, the problems of periodization and regionalism in material culture, cities and countryside, cultural hybridity, cultural and religious diversity, natural resource management, international trade in the later historical periods, and migration"
Islamic Art Network: Technical Glossary
A companion to Islamic art and architecture : from the Prophet to the Mongols
This two-volume Companion showcases more than 50 newly commissioned essays that survey Islamic art and architecture.
Art and architecture in the Islamic tradition : aesthetics, politics and desire in early Islam