HISTG8300 : Interwar Internationalism Reconsidered: Newspapers
Digitized Historical Newspapers
- Gale primary sources. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes: 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers; 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Parts I and II; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series I: New Readerships; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series II: Empire; 19th Century U.S. Newspapers; Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006; Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003; Times Digital Archive 1785-1985; and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive 1902-2005. - ProQuest historical newspapers . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text and full-image articles from major American newspapers: Atlanta Constitution, Baltimore Sun (1837-1985), Boston Globe, Call and Post (1934-1991), Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor (1908-1997), Irish Times (1859-2009), Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Norfolk Journal and Guide (1921-2003), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Scotsman (1817-1950) every page in PDF files. - World newspaper archive . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the world. Begins with Latin American newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries - America's historical newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Early American Newspapers Series 1 - 7, 1690-1922; African American Newspapers, 1827-1998; Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971 and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980.
Need Help?
Ask A Librarian
Need help?
You can ask a librarian through online chat, by email, phone, or in person.
FAQ
Have a quick question?
Check for the answer in our frequently asked questions.
Contemporary Newspapers
- Factiva . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors.
Strategies for Locating News Sources
When You Know The Title
CLIO: Catalog Search
Search by "Journal Title" in CLIO: Catalog. Once you have a results list, use the facets on the left side of the screen to limit by format to "Microformat."
For items not in CLIO
Do a title search in WorldCat to see if other libraries have holdings. Limit your search to "Serial Publications" and, under "Subtype Limits," select "Microform." Change the "ANY FORMATS" to MICROFORM. If your title is a common word (Nación) add a city or country name as a keyword in your search.
When You Do Not Know The Title
CLIO: Catalog Search
In the search box, enter: [country name] - newspapers. Select "Subject" from the drop-down menu. Hit "Search."
For example, search: Argentina Newspapers.
WorldCat
Enter country name newspapers and select "Subject" from the drop down menu. Limit the search to "Serial Publications" and/or "Microforms." To further limit your search, add names of place of publication (city) as a keyword.