PhD Students & Faculty in Business and Economics: Home
Useful resources for PhD Students & Faculty in Business and Economics
Business & Economics Library
Business and Economics Library has the largest collections in the United States for the study of management, finance, economics, industry and related fields. All paper collection is available through our offsite facilities. The library has an extensive collection of databases see CLIO. The access to these databases is restricted to current Columbia students, faculty and staff. All print collection is stored in our off site storage facility in New Jersey. For more information on Borrowing policy:https://library.columbia.edu/using-libraries/borrowing.html
Research Help:
- Consultation: by appointment: ys21@columbia.edu
- Email: BUSINESS@LIBRARY.Columbia.edu
- Ask A Librarian
- Workshops
- American economic journal. MicroeconomicsCalled also: AEJ microeconomics
- Bloomberg businessweekBusiness week online
- The EconomistNews coverage of Great Britain reduced by approximately 50%, except in copies distributed in Britain, fall 1994-
Includes supplements: Monthly trade supplement, 1861- ; Reports of the joint stock banks of the United Kingdom (semiannual), 1861-1910; Commercial history and review (annual), 1864-1911; and others. - FactivaFull text business news including local newspapers such as New York Times, New York Post and New York Daily News.
- Financial TimesProvides 'real time' access to the Financial Times in six regional editions: Asia, Europe, India, Middle East, UK and US.
- Harvard business review [electronic resource]Boston Graduate School of Business Administration, Harvard University.
- New York TimesThis resource is available only to current faculty, staff and students of Columbia University.
- Nexis UniAn interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
- North American journal of economics and financeNorth American journal of economics and finance
- WSJ.comThe WSJ.com platform carries 4+ years of articles content comprising of the English, Chinese, and Japanese online editions and English print edition of the Wall Street journal. Additional content includes videos, podcasts, and access to events, experiences, special offers, insights, and more.
- News Sources: HomeThe Columbia University Libraries provide access to thousands of news sources, current and historical, from all over the world
Watson Library Research Team
Yasmin Saira
Contact:
Business & Economics Library
Columbia University
130 Uris Hall,
New York, NY 10027
Columbia University
130 Uris Hall,
New York, NY 10027
212-854-5467