- American Diplomacy: Foreign Service Reports and Commentary on United States Foreign Policy
Published in cooperation with the University of North Carolina's Curriculum in Peace, War and Defense and the Triangle Institute for Security Studies
- A Dictionary of Diplomacy
Covers diplomacy's jargon and includes entries on legal terms, political events, international organizations, e-Diplomacy, and major figures who have occupied the diplomatic scene or have written about it over the last half millennium
- Chronological History of United States Foreign Relations. 3 vols. 2nd ed.
Brune, Lester H. New York : Garland, 2003. Call Number: E 183.7 .B745 2003
- Cambridge History of American Foreign Relations
Volume 1: The Creation of a Republican Empire, 1776-1865; Volume 2: American Search for Opportunity, 1865-1913; Volume 3: Globalizing of America, 1913-1945; Volume 4: America in the Age of Soviet Power, 1945-1991. Note: Click on "American History."
- Confidence in U.S. Foreign Policy Index
Produced by Public Agenda in collaboration with Foreign Affairs, the index is designed to track public views about international relations much the same way the Consumer Confidence Index measures public attitudes on the economy.
- Diplomatic Handbook. 8th ed.
Feltham, R. G.Leiden ; Boston : Nijhoff, c2004.
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy 2002
Essays by subject experts treat concepts and doctrines, policymaking, commerce and science, human rights and arms control, anti-imperialism, environmental diplomacy, refugee policies, terrorism and countermeasures.
- Encyclopedia of Nationalism 2 vols.
San Diego, Calif. ; London : Academic, c2001.
- Europa World plus
Provides economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials, including 1,900 international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.
- Foreign Policy of the United States.
Huntington, NY : Nova Science Publishers, 2010
- The Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations. 4 vols.
Nolan, Cathal J. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2002.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences
- U.S. Department of State: a Reference History
Plischke, Elmer. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1999.