Research Data Guides
- GIS and Geospatial Data
This guide provides an annotated list of particularly valuable sources of spatial data. The effort here is to identify resources that are already in an acceptable format for use in a GIS application. Most resources here are publicly available websites; in those few cases where we refer to licensed resources, access instructions are provided.
- Numeric Data Collection
This numeric data guide contains a small number of selected data sources at Columbia University Libraries
Find Data & Statistics
- IMF eLibrary
Access to data and statistical tools, as well as books and reports. Topics covered include macroeconomics, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, and poverty reduction.
- OECD iLibrary
Includes all OECD books, reports, periodicals and statistical databases. Coverage: 1988 to the present, updated weekly.
- Pollling the Nations
Contains polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world. Each record consists of one poll question and the participants' responses.
- Statistical Insight
Statistical information from the U.S. government, international intergovernmental organizations (IGOs), state governments, and private sources. Coverage varies.
- UNdata
More than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics.
- Vital statistics on American Politics
Provides basic statistical information on U.S. government and politics: elections, Congress, the presidency, the judiciary, campaign finances, and more.
- World Development Indicators (World Bank)
WDI is a comprehensive database on development data covering 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. Coverage varies.