U.S. Government Information
- Declassified Documents Reference System
The database ranges from the years immediately following World War II, when declassified documents were first made widely available, through the 1970s. Nearly every major foreign and domestic event of these years is covered.
- Digital National Security Archive
Contains more than 43,000 of the most important declassified primary documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.
- Congress and the Nation
An authoritative reference on Congressional trends, actions, and controversies for over forty years.
- Congressional Publications
Provides Congressional material from 1789 to the present. Full text for many titles (including Congressional Research Service reports, 1916-present) generally from the early 1990's to the present. Includes bills, laws, Hearings, House and Senate documents and reports, the Congressional Record, and Congressional Research Service reports.
- Freedom of Information Archive
Searchable database of over 3 million declassified government records from the United States. The History Lab has extracted named entities such as persons and topics to improve searchability, and includes other visualization and analytic features to facilitate navigation of the large corpus of documents
Contains the full text of the Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents, Foreign Relations of the U.S., Presidential Executive Orders, Congressional Record, U.S. Statutes at Large, and other documents from the executive, congressional and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
- Legislative Insight
A compilation of full text primary source publications such as Public Law, all versions of enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and documents to produce a legislative history.
- United States. Department of State.
Access to original source news, social media, and information direct from U.S. Government web locations, including press releases, speeches, transcripts, Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube.