Entrepreneurship: Company Research

U.S. company data: An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings; U.S. Annual Reports: Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document; International company data: More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases; International Annual Reports: Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats; Corporate Visibility: Expanded, in-depth, and detailed descriptions of public companies as they appear in the Mergent Manuals (fka Moody's Manuals), which were first published in 1918.

Company information, including market snapshot, company quote, equity indexes page, the Outlook's market insight, S & P stock stock report, economic calendar, economic insight, industry in focus, and Stovall's sector watch. Also includes mutual funds, S&P industry surveys for the US, Europe, Asia and Latin America

Integrates data from all of BvDEP's databases. "ORBIS includes full searching facilities and global standard report format for in-depth international searching and analysis."

Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.

Search 1800 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, management techniques, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Includes the Wall Street Journal.

"Business Source Complete ... [provides] full text for ... scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for ... peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for ... top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost."--Ebscohost web site.

Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors.

An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.

CB Insights is a venture capital and angel investment database that provides daily real-time information about venture capital and angel investor-backed startup companies, venture capital companies, angel investors and transactions in the United States. CB Insights produces data-driven reports and analyses related to venture capital, private equity and angel investment on a regular basis, including an in-depth quarterly venture capital report.