Immigration Policy Guide: Find Articles- Databases

• 60 Minutes 1997-2014: Provides streaming video access to the 60 Minutes news show archive for the third and fourth decades of this long-running show, plus segments from the CBS News program Sunday Morning.
• Alt-PressWatch: Full text database of selected newspapers, magazines, journals of the alternative and independent press.
• AP Images: Associated Press archive of over photographs from 1844 to the present.
• Associated Press collections online: Includes a decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, and more.
• Factiva: Full-text database providing news sources from around the world. It also provides detailed facts, figures and analyses of companies, industries and financial markets. Coverage varies by source.
• GlobalSecurity.org - Reliable Security Information: Source for reliable news and security information.
• Meet the Press:  Includes every surviving program of NBC's Meet the Pressfrom the show's inception in 1947 through the present day.
• Mideastwire.com: Offers a daily email newsletter of concise, translated briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing via the print, radio and television media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora.
• National Journal: A collection of resources on U.S. politics and policy, including the National Journal, The Hotline, Congress Daily, Technology Daily, Poll Track, Ad Spotlight, and The Almanac of American Politics. Also provides Congressional markup reports and update reports on key legislation.
• Television News Archive: Searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from 1968 to present (ABC, CBS, NBC), 1995 to present (CNN), selected content from PBS and FOX News. Video content from CNN viewable with RealOne media player.
• World Politics Review: Daily online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals.

• Sage Research: Coverage includes more than 555 SAGE journals, more than 175,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with original graphics and tables in the following disciplines: Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology.
• Science Direct: Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.

• Africa Wide Information: Coverage of all facets of African studies, dating back to the 16th century.
• Cairn.info: Full text French language publications in the disciplines of economics, political science, sociology, law, history, and  psychology, education, and more.
• China Academic Journals: Access to Chinese academic periodicals in social science, economics/politics/law, history/philosophy, and education.
• Contemporary women's issues: Provides information about women in over 190 countries.
• Country Studies - Library of Congress: Book-length country profiles previously published in hardcover by the Library of Congress between 1988 and 1998.
• CountryWatch forecast: A globally integrated 5-year macroeconomic forecast for each country of the world.
• eHRAF World Cultures: A collection of full-text primary source materials on ca. 400 different cultural, ethnic, religious and national groups in the following regions of the world: Asia, Europe, Africa, Middle East, North America, Oceania, Eurasia and South America. Access is via keyword, as well as through geographic (OWC) codes and a topical (OCM) classification scheme.
• Europa World plus: Provides economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials, including 1,900 international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.

• Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports: This database is a unique online archive of the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)'s quarterly country reports, from their beginning in 1952 up to 1995. The reports combine detailed statistical information with expert commentary and analysis from the EIU's analysts, providing high quality summaries of political, economic and commercial developments in almost 200 countries. 

• Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS): Full-text news, financial and economic information on emerging market countries in Latin America, Central & Eastern Europe, East, South and Southeast Asia, Southeast Europe, Central Asia and Caucasus, Africa and Middle East.
• Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI): Articles in scholarly journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean, or those dealing with topics relating to Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanic Americans.

• International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: Core social sciences and related materials from over 100 countries in more than 90 languages. Coverage 1951 to the present.

• OECD Databases: The online publications portal of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development.
• PAIS: Citations and abstracts for publications related to public affairs, 1915 to the present.
• PARLINE Database: Information about parliaments in over 190 countries
• Social Theory: Offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization.

For all three of these resources you must select the database in EBSCO, by clicking "Choose databases." EBSCO does not automatically apply CINAHL, PsycINFO, or MEDLINE because of limited amounts of users at once. 

CINAHL: This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. 

PsycINFO: American Psychological Association's resource for behavioral science and mental health resources. 

Medline: Created by the National Library of Medicine. 

And for the next, follow the link. 

PsycARTICLES : Provides full text access to articles from journals published by American Psychological Association. Covers general psychology as well as applied, clinical, developmental, and social psychology.

• Contemporary women's issues: Provides information about women in over 190 countries.
• Gender Studies Database: Women's studies, gender studies, feminist theory and criticism. Coverage 1972 to the present
• LGBT life: Provides indexing and abstracts of worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues.

• Women's studies international: Provides citations and some abstracts to the core areas of Women's studies. Covers journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites and grey literature. annually.