- Amnesty International -- Refugee & Migrant Rights: Information and documentation on migrants and refugees and the conditions they are fleeing.
- Brookings Institution -- Immigration: Information from a nonprofit public policy think tank.
- Center for Comparative Immigration Studies: A multidisciplinary research institute dedicated to comparative, cross-national and cross-regional research on international migration and immigration policy.
- Council on Foreign Relations -- Immigration and Migration: Founded in 1921, CFR provides information to better understand the world and foreign policy.
- International Center for Nurse Migration: ICNM emphasized the development, promotion, and dissemination of research, policy, and information on global nurse migration. Provides news, resources, and publications.
- International Rescue Committee
Information on resettled refugees.
- Open Societies Foundations
Information on programs geared to build and strengthen democracy and accoutability.
- Migrant Integration Policy Index (MIPEX): Measures policies to integrate migrants in 25 EU Member States and 3 non-EU countries. It uses over 100 policy indicators to create a rich, multi-dimensional picture of migrants' opportunities to participate in European societies. MIPEX covers six policy areas which shape a migrant's journey to full citizenship.
- Migration Policy Institute: MPI is an independent, nonpartisan, nonprofit think tank in Washington, DC dedicated to analysis of the movement of people worldwide. Through their U.S. Immigration Reform Resources they provide thought leadership and policy recommendations regarding ways to improve the U.S. immigration system.
- Statistical Yearbook of the UN High Commissioner for Refugees: The yearbook analyses recent levels, composition and trends in the number of people considered to be of concern to UNHCR. It includes information on new displacement; protracted situations; the demographic composition; or on the type of settlement in which they live.
- NASW Immigration and Refugee Resettlement: Strives for a fair and just immigration and refugee policies within the profession of social work. Issues page
- UNHCR Statistical Online Population Database: In a single electronic platform, UNHCR’s Statistical Online Population Database is bringing together for analysis and comparison standardized data on UNHCR’s population of concern at country, regional, and global levels. Detailed information on country of asylum and origin is available, for some population categories going back to 1951.
- Urban Institute -- Immigrants & Immigration: Research which spans three interconnected domains: the role immigrants play in the economy, the challenges immigrants face in different communities, and immigrants’ access to the social safety net.
- World Bank Indicators
Collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international source.
- World Bank Understanding Poverty
- World Bank Development Reports: Reports on economic , social, and environmental state of the world. Published annually since 1978.
- World Health Organization: Provides reports and other information on health issues worldwide.