Biblical Studies: Finding Journal Articles (Databases)

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. Coverage begins in 1949 with some earlier indexing. Full text for many citations. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.

Includes indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Hebrew Bible (Old Testament) studies. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. The capability to search by specific scripture passages is useful.

Includes indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-authored books, book reviews, and biblical software programs. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. The capability to search by specific scripture passages is useful.

"In addition to the Bible texts, Oxford Biblical Studies Online offers quick access to ... entries from the Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls, Oxford Companion to the Bible, and other Oxford references. Users can easily navigate to hundreds of topical essays within the Oxford Study Bibles themselves, in The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies, The Oxford History of the Biblical World, The Oxford Illustrated History of the Bible, Oxford Bible Atlas, and other works, and access hundreds of searchable images and maps from these major scholarly publications."--About.

"The Index Religiosus endeavours to become the international reference bibliography for academic publications in Theology, Religious Studies and Church History. It covers publications written in various European languages (English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, etc. ) and is the result of collaboration between the Université catholique de Louvain (UCL) and KU Leuven, which are both recognized internationally for their excellence in the field of Theology and Religious Studies. The new bibliography begins from the basis of two existing bibliographies: the bibliography of the Revue d'histoire ecclésiastique and the Elenchus Bibliographicus from the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses. These two tools are internationally recognized as essential working instruments for Theology and Religious Studies."

A bibliography of scholarly articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Some full text articles are available. Based on the print publication by the same title (ceased publication in 2000). Text in English, Hebrew, and various European languages. Provides a link to the JNUL home page.

Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Database lists a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions, and provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. Indexes and abstracts articles in the fields of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. Coverage also includes policyissues in areas such as aging, violence, abuse and neglect, crisis intervention, urban development, and development policy.