Find U.S. Government Documents
- The Almanac of American Politics
Provides a brief political history of each state and Congressional district in the U.S., with profiles of each of the incumbent Governors, Senators and Representatives
- CQ Alamanc
Access to over sixty years of congressional reporting. Arranged thematically, it organizes and cross-indexes for reference the full year in Congress and in national politics.
- CQ Voting and Elections Connection
Integrates data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a research and reference tool on voting and elections in America. From the American voter, to major and minor political parties, to actual races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships, the collection provides context-driven intelligence on the state of elections in America. Chronological coverage varies by office. Presidential coverage begins 1789.
- Freedom of Information Archive
Searchable database of over 3 million declassified government records from the United States. The History Lab has extracted named entities such as persons and topics to improve searchability, and includes other visualization and analytic features to facilitate navigation of the large corpus of documents
- ProQuest Congressional
This is the most comprehensive online resource available for congressional publications and legislative research. Included are: Committee Hearings, Committee Prints, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, House and Senate Documents, House and Senate Reports, Senate Executive Reports, Senate Executive Treaty Documents, Legislative Histories, Statutes at Large, the Serial Set and Serial Set Maps. Most of the content is full text.
- ProQuest Legislative Insight
This is a federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws. These include the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law
- Voxgov
Access to original source news, social media, and information direct from U.S. Government web locations, including press releases, speeches, transcripts, Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube.
- More Government Information resources