Find Articles
- Africa Wide - NiPAD
Combines bibliographic databases from around the world to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies.
- Econlit
Contains citations, abstracts and full text to economic research dating back to 1969.
- Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present.
- International Political Science Abstracts
Citations, mostly with abstracts, 1989 to the present. Updated quarterly.
- JSTOR
Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the field of Political Science from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
- Left Index
Provides a diverse literature of the left, including on politics and economics.
- PAIS Archive & International
Includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical sources, grey literature, research reports, conference proceedings, and publications of international agencies, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915 to the present.
- Philosopher's Index
Covers the major fields of philosophy, including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, and the philosophy of related fields such as education, history, law and religion.
- POIESIS
Provides full text to hundreds of issues of participating philosophy journals.
- Social Sciences Full text
Citations from 1983 to the present with abstracts starting in 1994. Updated monthly.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Bibliographic information and cited references in articles in social sciences journals. Coverage 1965 to the present.
- Web of Knowledge (Citation Index)
Access to thousands of scholarly journals, books, and conferences. Includes also the Journal Citation Reports, a comprehensive tool for Journal Citation and Article Counts; Impact Factor; Immediacy Index; Cited Half-Life; Citing Half-Life; and Source Data Listing,
- Women in Politics Bibliographic Database
Citations to books, reports and journal articles, from the Inter-Parliamentary Union.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles appearing in ca 1000 political science journals. Coverage 1975 to the present.