Business & Company Resource Center brings together a variety of global business information. Resources in the database include: company profiles (including corporate parent/sibling relationships), industry ranking, products and brands, stock prices, investment reports, industry statistics, corporate chronologies and histories, consumer marketing data, emerging technology reports, industry newsletter news and analysis, and business journal news and analysis.
Provides in-depth market research reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Also provides extensive economic and political risk ratings and analysis, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Also includes profiles for over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.
Contains data on over 2,000 industries. Industry profiles are available with information on market share, market segmentation, the competitive environment, and market forecasts. Access through Business Source Complete.
GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
Company information, including market snapshot, company quote, equity indexes page, the Outlook's market insight, S & P stock stock report, economic calendar, economic insight, industry in focus, and Stovall's sector watch. Also includes mutual funds, S&P industry surveys for the US, Europe, Asia and Latin America
Refinitiv workspace provides access to financial data, news and content coverage in a highly customized workflow experience on your preferred device, at home or in the office. Unique workflows are currently available for students, investment bankers, and wealth advisors; additional workflows for analysts and portfolio managers, quants and developers, and traders are coming soon.
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC): SIC is a four-digit classification system developed in the 1930's for use by the U.S. federal government. Although still used in some databases, the SIC classification system is no longer being revised.
International Standard Industrial Classification(ISIC): maintained by the U.N. Statistics Division, the ISIC is used in a number of international databases, such as ILO's LABORSTA. Rev.4 is the current version. See link on sidebar at this site to other available classifications.