Guides to Dissertations and Masters Theses
- African Studies Association of the United Kingdom: Africanist Theses Recently Accepted at UK Universities (2005-2014)
- The Center for Research Libraries: Dissertations Catalog (Chicago, Illinois)
- Columbia University Archives--Master's Essays & Dissertations (New York)
- Curto, José C. and Raymond R. Gervais. Bibliography of Canadian master's theses and doctoral dissertations on Africa, 1905-1993. (Montréal: Canadian Association of African Studies, 1994).
- Cyberthèses: publication et diffusion en ligne des thèses (Lyons, France ; Montréal, Canada)
Selected French language theses in full text and abstracts from a project based at Université Montréal, Université de Genève, and Université Lumière de Lyon II.
See also: HAL-Archives Ouvertes: TEL--Serveur de thèses multidisciplinaire ; Catalogue SUDOC ; Thèses.fr
- Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global. (Ann Arbor, MI: ProQuest University Microfilms International, 1980-)
Formerly Dissertation abstracts, older issues (1966-1987) in paper can be found in Butler stacks.
- Ethiopia: Addis Ababa University Institutional Repository: Electronic Theses and Dissertations
- Ghana: University of Ghana Digital Collections: Theses (Legon, Accra, Ghana)
- HAL-Archives Ouvertes: TEL--Serveur de thèses multidisciplinaire (Centre pour la Communication Scientifique Directe, Paris, France)
- Kenyan Universities' Theses & Dissertations
- Lauer, Joseph J. et al., comps. American and Canadian doctoral dissertations and masters' theses on Africa, 1974-1987. (Atlanta: Crossroads Press and Emory University for the African Studies Association, 1989)
- Lauer, Joseph J. et al., comps. "Recent Doctoral Dissertations." (1987-2009) In ASA news: for African Studies Association members. (Atlanta: African Studies Association).
- Madagascar: Thèses malgaches en ligne (Antananarivo, Madagascar; via Organisation internationale de la Francophonie, Paris, France)
This site offers open access to citations and full texts of doctoral and masters theses since 2002 defended at the six public universities of Madagascar.
- Mémoire Online Memoireonline.com (France)
An open access, self-publishing masters' thesis depository (in HTML format only).
- Nigeria: Ahmadu Bello University, Open Access Institutional Repository--Theses and Dissertations (Zaria, Nigeria)
- Price, Helen C. et al., comps. Theses on Africa, 1976-1988: accepted at the universities of the United Kingdom and Ireland. Published for the Standing Conference on Library Materials on Africa. (London; New York: Hans Zell, 1993).
See also: Theses on Africa, 1963-1975.
- Rwanda: University of Rwanda--Theses and Dissertations. (Kigali, Rwanda)
- Senegal: Université Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar--Bibliothèque Numérique. (Dakar, Sénégal)
- South African Universities' Theses & Dissertations Catalogs and Selected Electronic Full-Text
- Catalogue SUDOC: Rechercher par "Note de thèse" (ABES--Agence bibliographique de l'enseignement supérieur, Montpellier, France)
"[SUDOC est]...le catalogue collectif français réalisé par les bibliothèques et centres de documentation de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche. Il comprend plus de 9 millions de notices bibliographiques qui décrivent tous les types de documents..."
--See also: Thèses.fr
- Thèses.fr de 1985 au présent (ABES--Agence bibliographique de l'enseignement supérieur, Montpelier, France)
"Il vise à donner sur le web un point d’entrée : à toutes les thèses de doctorat en cours de préparation en France et à toutes les thèses de doctorat soutenues en France, quel que soit le support matériel de la thèse (document papier, numérique, édition commerciale…)"
- Uganda: Makerere University Institutional Repository--Theses (Kampala, Uganda)