Databases
- Bloomberg
Online database providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide. Printing and downloading are available. For search help see our Bloomberg Help Guide. There is also one Bloomberg terminal available in the Digital Social Science Center in Lehman Library.
- CapitalIQ
Current non-Business School affiliates can use Capital IQ at one of the seven designated terminals in Watson Library and on three terminals in Lehman Library. Business School students and faculty must request individual accounts by emailing business@library.columbia.edu Access to this resource is restricted to CURRENT Columbia University affiliates.
- ChinaScope Financial
ChinaScope Financial offers China-focused company, sector and macro-economic data as well as media reports and market developments.
- Orbis
Orbis integrates data from all of BvDEP's databases. Includes data for millions of public and private companies globally.
- ReferenceUSA
Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll-free and fax numbers are given for some companies.
- Refinitiv workspace
Provides access to financial data on public companies, as well as merger and acquisition information and market data. Users can search and screen across databases to identify companies that meet your specific investment criteria as well as conduct peer analysis. Includes Private Equity database (Venturexpert)