University Writing S1010: Background Sources
Background Sources
- CQ Press library This link opens in a new window"Reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs."--About.
- Gale biography in context . This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A database of biographical information on over 320,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. - Gale virtual reference library . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of full-text specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. - International encyclopedia of the social sciences / William A. Darity, Jr., editor in chief. This link opens in a new windowThis encyclopedia has good coverage of social theories about gender, race, and culture.
- Oxford reference. This link opens in a new windowBrings together digitized entries from Oxford's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, spanning multiple subject areas.
- Credo Reference
A collection of full-text reference books. Use the mind map to visualize your idea in context. - International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences / editor-in-chief, James D. Wright.
An depth source for current social science theory on race, gender, and culture.
Establishing Context - Use these resources to find background information
- CQ Press library This link opens in a new window"Reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs."--About.
- Gale biography in context . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of biographical information on over 320,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. - Gale virtual reference library . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of full-text specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. - International encyclopedia of the social sciences / William A. Darity, Jr., editor in chief. This link opens in a new windowThis encyclopedia has good coverage of social theories about gender, race, and culture.
- Oxford reference. This link opens in a new windowBrings together digitized entries from Oxford's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, spanning multiple subject areas.
- Credo Reference
A collection of full-text reference books. Use the mind map to visualize your idea in context. - International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences / editor-in-chief, James D. Wright.
An depth source for current social science theory on race, gender, and culture.