Advanced Investment Research: Course guide: Earnings calls and financial data

Bloomberg 
Large database of company fundamentals, commodities, economics data, and more.  Provides access to SEC filings.

CapitalIQ (an account is required)
Extensive database on financial data for publicly traded and some private companies.  Includes M&A and private equity transactions.

Factset
Provides analytic tools and financial and economics data on public and private companies and their debt issues, private equity and venture capital firms and funds, macroeconomic series, global M&A deals, ownership details, and people data.

Morningstar Direct (in Business Library in URIS Hall & Manhattanville )
Provides data, investment research, and analytics tools. Includes data on closed-end funds, equity ownership, exchange traded funds, hedge funds, market indexes, money market funds, offshore funds, open-end mutual funds, pension/life insurance funds, stocks, bonds, annuities, college-saving plans, information on Global Private Equity Firm Executives and Owners, and directory of Global Private Equity Firms.

Mergent online

U.S. company data: public companies and their SEC filings; U.S. Annual Reports; International company data: with global searching across databases; International Annual Reports and equity research reports from Investext

LSEG workspace.
Provides access to financial data on public companies, as well as merger and acquisition information and market data. Includes Street Events and access to SEC filings.

ValueLine
Contains issues from the investment survey and small and mid-cap edition, covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.

The LSEG workspace.  database provides access to several useful resources:

• Earnings calls - click on the News and Events tab
• Presentations by management of company - click on the News and Events tab
• SEC filings -click on the Filings tab

Factiva
IIncludes earnings calls through CQ Disclosure Wire. To search CQ disclosure wire enter rst=fndw in the main search box.  Example: rst=fndw and Staple

LSEG workspace.
For earnings calls and company presentations at conferences search by company and then click on "News and corporate events" then click on "event transcripts".  Earnings calls are also included in the search results in the Research tab: