Advanced Investment Research: Course guide: Industry, news, & interview sources

• Euromonitor Passport
  Provides industry trends, strategic analysis, market size, and market share database products across most countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.
• IBISWorld
  Industry overviews on small and large industries in the United States.
• Mintel Oxygen
  Reports covering UK, Europe, US and International consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Market data including size, segmentation and forecasts.
• S&P Industry Surveys
  Industry overviews on large industries and sectors in the United States.  Reports are written by S&P analysts
• Statista
  Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources; also includes industry reports and dossiers from mechanical engineering and healthcare to telecommunications.
  

Bloomberg (eight terminals available in Watson Library)
News from Bloomberg and other sources. Includes earning calls.

Factiva
Includes industry and trade publications, news sources, and company and market data. To search for CEO and other management changes click on Subject and search for "management moves". Add to your search.

Factset
News from many sources including StreetNews. Includes earnings calls.

Proquest
Provides industry journals, news, industry overviews and scholarly articles. Includes industry reports from First Research.  Example: "sally beauty" and "first research".

Nexis Uni
Provides News and company/market/people information. Use "Search by Subject or Topic" to navigate.

• Business Source Complete

1. Search the publication Wall Street Transcript 
2.  Do an advanced search for document type interview and keyword analyst and keyword of what you are looking for.