Pakistan Studies: Serials

Identifies and lists indexed South Asian periodical titles. Hosted by University of Wisconsin Digital Collections

"The largest completely categorized database of freely available journal information available on the internet. The database presently contains 104870 titles [as of 11/1/2016]. Journal information includes the description (aims and scope), journal abbreviation, journal homepage link, subject category and ISSN. Searching this information allows the rapid identification of potential journals to publish your research in, as well as allow you to find new journals of interest to your field."

Information on 3,000 newspapers and gazettes published in South Asia and abroad, including publications serving diaspora communities world-wide, compiled by Irene Joshi

At Duke University Perkins Library

Online indexes of Indian social sciences journals, Institute for Studies in Industrial Development, requires (free) sign up

Full text articles from research journals published by National Institute of Science Communication and Information Resources, New Delhi, India

A cooperative project among participating libraries to provide browsable tables of contents of journals in South Asian languages. Hosted and archived with permanent URLs by NYU Libraries.

From the World Newspaper Archive, in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries. Includes Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan).

Bibliographic citations to periodical literature published in and about South Asia, hosted by University of Wisconsin Digital Collections

An historical bibliography describing books and periodicals published in Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, colonial Burma, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka from 1556 through the present and a union catalogue of holdings.

Author: Nagar, Murari Lal; Nagar, Sarla Devi

Asian journal on terrorism and internal conflict. Latest issues and archive. Also available in print.

Includes English and Urdu sections; articles, fiction, poetry and book reviews, from 1981 onwards. Also available at DSAL. Also available in print format.

News and information from the Balochistan region of Pakistan. Also available on LexisNexis.

"The business people's magazine." Pakistan business magazine. Also available: publisher website.

Also online via other subscription links. Some older issues available in print.

"Pakistan's premier financial daily" Also available via LexisNexis and Factiva.

Duke University Press. Some older issues available in print.

Islamabad : Pak Institute for Peace Studies, 2008-

1992 to the present. Earlier issues available in print.

2009 to the present

Intends "to develop a humane and knowledgeable understanding of Asian societies and their efforts to maintain cultural integrity and to confront such problems as poverty, oppression, and imperialism; to create alternatives to the prevailing trends in scholarship on Asia, which too often spring from a parochial cultural perspective and serve selfish interests and expansionism." Also available in print.

"Exclusive voice of bankers, bosses and businessmen" Also available via Factiva.

Karachi, Pakistan. Also available via LexisNexis. Also available in print. Also available in microfilm format.

Focuses on national and international defense and political situations and the effects on Pakistan and South Asia. Also available in print.

Published in Karachi, Pakistan. Also available in print.

Covering a full range of business enterprises: manufacturers, importers, Asian subsidiaries and local offices of international companies. Use the Geography subdirectory for finding Pakistan specific links

Covers all judgments and decisions issued by higher courts regarding financial, company and corporate matters.

Peshawar, Pakistan. Back issues. Also available: newspaper website, current issue and archives. National Pakistan daily published from Peshawar, Quetta, Lahore & Karachi

Information on business in Pakistan. Also available: Weekly IBEX.

Provides the latest industry news and reports

Empirical and multidisciplinary work on Asia, spanning the arts, history, literature, the social sciences, and cultural studies

1850.06.05 to1868.11.28

On the history, sociology, economics and culture of modern Asia, covering South Asia, South-East Asia, China, Japan and Korea

Published by Business Monitor International

Covering the corporate sector.

Alternate link on EconPapers site. Also available in print.

The latest equity research on leading Pakistani companies

Published by Business Monitor International

Absorbed by MERIP Reports as of 1973. Also available in print.

Published by Business Monitor International

Published by Business Monitor International

Published by Business Monitor International

Bi-annually by Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan, Pakistan. Some earlier issues available in print.

Published twice a year by Pakistan Association for Women's Studies. Also available in print.

A daily service comprising news releases issued by Pakistan's federal and provincial governments as well as by government departments, autonomous and semi-autonomous departments, and officially recognized industry associations.

Published by Business Monitor International

Published by Business Monitor International

Published by Business Monitor International

Published by Business Monitor International

Aggregated information service for tenders released in Pakistan

Delayed-open access academic journal offering a forum for scholarly and creative engagement with various aspects of Pakistani history, culture, literature, and politics, housed in English Dept., University of North Texas.

Provides equity research on leading companies and business sectors in Pakistan

Updates, tracking and trending on patents, trademarks and designs filed and granted by Pakistan and other patent authorities.

A policy magazine focused on issues relating to South Asia. The journal’s goal is to provide discerning, critical perspectives on the South Asian sub-continent and its evolving relationship to the broader world.

Published for South Asian Studies Association of Australia.

SAMAJ specializes in the publication of comparative thematic issues as well as individual research articles.

Covers the history, politics, law, economics, sociology, visual culture, languages and literature of the countries in South Asia. Also available in print.

Provides a panoramic view of important events that shape and impact the politics of the South Asian subcontinent.

News of South Asian companies

Focus across the region known as South Asia.

South Asian popular culture defined in a broad and inclusive way to incorporate lived and textual cultures, the mass media, ways of life, and discursive modes of representation.

Lahore, Pakistan : Centre for South Asian Studies, University of the Punjab. Also available in print.

Also available in print.

A forum to share fresh thinking and to debate matters of national and regional concern to the countries of South Asia from their perspective. Also available in print.

An interdisciplinary academic journal intended to spur critical debate on social, environmental, cultural, linguistic, religious, political and economic aspects of South Asia. Articles and reviews are complimented by experimental formats such as exploratory essays and video vignettes.

Also available in print.