These are some of the most prominent real estate professional organizations. Please use the Associations Unlimited database to search for additional associations.
► National Association of Realtors
This web site includes Research & Statistics, and Education tabs that can be useful.
► NAREIT : National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts
This is the only trade association of the REIT industry. This site includes a list of publications and membership information as well as data on the REIT industry
► American Real Estate Society
This is a page with the American Real Estate Society's links to useful resources.
► CRE Financial Council
This is a trade organization for commercial real estate finance. They provide some data (from other sources) on commercial mortgage backed securities, delinquency reports and other real estate finance information.
► Society of Industrial and Office Realtors (SIOR)
See their resources and education pages. They report the SIOR Commercial Real Estate Index.
► Association Unlimited
A directory with approximately 460,000 international and U.S. nonprofit membership organizations. Entries provide a description of the organization, membership fees, and contact information. Contact information for more than 100 different real estate organizations in the US and internationally.
These freely available websites provide authoritative information related to the real estate industry, including construction, commercial trends, and housing markets.
► National Mortgage News
This website includes a Data & Resources tab.
Register on this website for limited access to MortgageStats data
► Ernst & Young
This link take you to the Real Estate industry section of the E&Y website. This includes several real estate and hospitality related reports.
► US Realty Consultants
Sells Hotel Investor Surveys under the Publications tab.
► Realtor University Subject Guides
Realtor University's digital library is sponsored by the National Association of Realtors and provides research guidance by subject, ex: appraisal, brokerage management, copyright, commercial real estate, finance, law, property management, and sustainable design
► NMHC - National Multi Housing Council
An industry group focused on the apartment industry including ownership, development, management and financing. This website includes links to research and statistics.