News & Newspapers from Latin America, the Caribbean, Portugal, and Spain: Current News
Current News and Newspapers
- Latin American Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text of Latin American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics. Has a built-in translation tool. - Latin American newsletters . This link opens in a new windowDatabase of current news sources consisting of daily reports, weekly reports, regional reports, and more.
- NACLA digital archive . This link opens in a new windowNACLA Digital Archive provides access to back issues of the NACLA Report on the Americas, a magazine covering major trends and current affairs in Latin America. The archive contains searchable full text in PDF format from 1967 to present.
- EMIS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text news, financial and economic information on emerging market countries in Latin America, Central & Eastern Europe, East, South and Southeast Asia, Southeast Europe, Central Asia and Caucasus, Africa and Middle East. - Nexis Uni. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. - Factiva . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors. - Ethnic newsWatch . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date. - World news connection . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers translated and English language news and information compiled from non-United States media sources. Coverage includes political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events. Contains information derived from full-text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports.
Brazil
Portugal
Spain
Latin America
- EIU viewpoint This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to several EIU publications including Country Reports, Country Monitor, Country Commerce, Country Finance, and EIU ViewsWire. Information is presented as analysis, briefings, commentary, or forecasts. - CountryWatch.com : website to the world. This link opens in a new windowCountry Reviews provides comprehensive and up-to-date political, economic, cultural, business, and environmental information. Country Wire provides current country-specific news. Also includes colored maps. Country Bazaar provides sales information for a selection of country-specific books and music from around the world.
- NACLA Report on the Americas
- This link opens in a new window
Progressive magazine covering Latin America and its relationship with the United States. Published since 1967. Offers comprehensive, analytic coverage of Latin America.