International Data: Country Specific Sources

African Development Bank Group

• data portal

• Africa Information Highway Portal ; see more info on Statistics page

• MapAfrica

openAFRICA 

• a grassroots initiative, see more details here.

Asian Development Bank Data Library 

ASEANStats

CESSDA (European Social Science Data Archive)

CEIC (economic data, CLIO portal)

The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program: has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 400 surveys in over 90 countries.

ESS (European Social Survey)

EuroStat

IPUMS

• IPUMS International (Harmonized International Census Data for Social Science and Health Research)

• IPUMS Global Health

• IPUMS International Historical Geographic Information System (IHGIS) 

China Data

• China Data Online

• Peking University Open Research Data Platform

India Data

• National Data Archive

• Open Government Data (ODG) Platform India

• EPWRF India time series:  a unique online database with its comprehensive coverage of Indian economy for a fairly long time period

• Prowess : daily stock price data and detailed fundamental data for companies in India

• Data Portal India:  a platform for supporting Open Data initiative of Government of India.

• CapEx : database of the life cycle of new investments

• See more India data in the Indian Studies Libguide. For any further questions related to this guide, contact the South Asian Studies Librarian, Gary Hausman (gjh2119@columbia.edu)

South Africa 

• South Africa StatsOnline

• South Africa Human Sciences Research Council

DataFirst

• a Research Unit and Data Service based at the University of Cape Town, South Africa

• survey and administrative microdata from South Africa and other African countries

Network of Asian Social Science Data Archive (NASSDA)

• CNSDA (Chinese National Survey Data Archive)

• KOSSDA (Korea Social Science Data Archive)

• SSJDA (Social Science Japan Data Archive)

• SRDA (Survey Research Data Archive)

UK Data Services 

GESIS Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences

Australian Data Archive

New Zealand Government data

Open Government Data in the U.S. and Internationally

• see more details on data.gov

Global & LAC Datahub: an open data resource designed to offer insights into the economic and political landscape of Latin American countries within the global context. 

CEPALSTAT: the gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries collected, systematized, calculated and published by the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC), one of the five regional commissions of the United Nations.

Ukraine Survey Data

Central Asia Barometer