International Data: International Organizations

• DataBank
  • an online web resource that provides simple and quick access to collections of time series data
• World Bank Microdata Library
  • surveys & datasets held by WB or other international, regional and national organizations
• World Bank Project & Operations
  • data/information on lending projects from 1947 forward
    • Projects & Operations Database
    • Mapping for Results
      • maps and data for current projects.
• World Bank Data Catalog
  • Data catalog provides a single point of access to all publicly available data through World Bank sites.

• IMF eLibrary Data: Use Query Builder to build tables with data from
  • International Financial Statistics
  • Government Finance Statistics
  • Balance of Payments Statistics
  • Direction of Trade Statistics
• IMF Climate Change Indicators Dashboard
  • Datasets

• UNdata
  • UN Comtrade
    • UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) contains trade data (imports, exports and re-exports) from countries world-wide.
  • UN SDG Indicators Database
  • UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)
  • UNIDO (United Nations Industrial Development Organization) Statistics
  • Food & Agriculture Organization (FAO)
    • Data by domains
  • UNSD Industrial Statistics

• IPUMS - International: World's largest collection of census microdata covering over 100 countries, contemporary and historical
• IPUMS - Global Health: Health survey data for Africa and Asia, including harmonized data collections  
• IPUMS - IHGIS: Tabular and GIS data from population, housing, and agricultural censuses around the world
• IPUMS - DHS: Health-related Microdata for low- and middle-income countries
  • Climate Change and Health Research Hub

• OECD iLibrary
  • the online publications portal of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
  • covering various themes such as energy, environment, labor, finance, urban/rural/regional development, etc.
  • OECD Data Explorer
• ILOSTAT (International Labor Organization)
  • the global reference for international labor statistics, providing a comprehensive database and resources for producing labor statistics
• International Energy Agency
  • can only access free datasets
• Aidscape
  • USAID's central source for U.S. foreign assistance data, international socioeconomic data, and USAID-funded data and technical and project materials
• Our World in Data
  • open access under the Creative Commons CC BY 4.0 license

• StatsAPEC

  • a statistics portal with data dating back to APEC’s inception in 1989

• The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

  • The Earth Science Data Systems (ESDS) Program provides full and open access to NASA’s collection of Earth science data for understanding and protecting our home planet.
    • Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (SEDAC), a data center in EOSDIS, hosted by CIESIN at Columbia University

• The National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)'s Climate Data Guide

• The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)'s Climate Data Online

  • find more data sources in the "Additional Data Access" section on the page

• The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)

• US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA Data Hub)

• The European Space Agency (ESA) Climate Office Open Data Portal

• World Resource Institute Data 

• Climate Watch Data Explorer

  • open access under the Creative Commons CC BY 4.0 license

International Opinion Poll Data Guide

GIS and Spatial Data: World

Government Statistical Agencies

Country Statistical Yearbooks (some print & PDFs)

ICPSR's International Data (search country name)

ProQuest Statistical Insight