International Medieval Bibliography Online
Indexes articles, notes, and similar literature on medieval subjects in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays. Covers all aspects of medieval studies within the date range of 400 to 1500 for the entire continent of Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.
One of the core databases for literature and criticism. English and foreign language content, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies. Dates back to 1925 and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Database contains scholarly essays in the histories, literatures, cultures, and societies of medieval Europe.
Full-text articles from French journals in the humanities and social sciences. Particularly good history and literature content.
Cairn.info offers the most comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities. As of 2017, more than 450 journals and 8 000 eBooks from major French, Belgian and Swiss publishers are accessible in full-text.
Provides PDFs of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Very comprehensive literary/historical coverage.
Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.
ITER: gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance
Contains electronic resources for researchers in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Enables users to access citations in journal, book, and reviews databases; provides online access to Paul Oskar Krisetller's Iter Italicum (a finding list of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts); provides access to the International Directory of Scholars (a comprehensive directory of contact information, and information on the research and teaching careers of scholars around the world).
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education.
Includes a section on Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism...
A fully searchable library of English and American poetry, drama, and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies, and key secondary sources.
Use this link or the link in CLIO to access full-text results...