Fascism in Germany & Italy: Databases
Historical Newspapers
- Daily mail historical archive 1896-2004. This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles and images from the Daily mail (1896-2004) and the Daily mail Atlantic edition (1923-1931).
- Ethnic American newspapers from the Balch collection, 1799-1971 : selected from America's historical newspapers. This link opens in a new windowSearchable newspapers published by members of many American ethnic groups, including German Americans.
- Gale primary sources. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006; Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003; Times Digital Archive 1785-1985; and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive 1902-2005. - Periodicals archive online . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. - ProQuest historical newspapers . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text and full-image articles from major American newspapers: Atlanta Constitution, Baltimore Sun (1837-1985), Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor (1908-1997), Irish Times (1859-2009), Los Angeles Times, New York Times, San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Wall Street Journal, Washington Post.
Secondary Source Databases
- Cairn.info . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive collection of publications in the French language available online in full text in the disciplines of economics, law, history and geography, literature and linguistics, psychology, education, political science, sociology, and sport. - Google scholar . This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use this link! Or search Google Scholar in CLIO- that way it will recognize your Columbia affiliation and you won't hit paywalls... - Historical abstracts with full text . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages. - Jahresberichte fur deutsche Geschichte = Annual bibliography on German history. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online cumulative, searchable database containing bibliographical citations on German history. - JSTOR. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis. - Persee : portail de revues scientifiques en sciences humaines et sociales. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online versions of back issues of selected French journals in the humanities and social sciences. - Project Muse. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences. - ProQuest . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly journal content, e-books, dissertations, historic English-language newspapers, etc. for one-stop shopping - Torrossa : Casalini full text platform. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online resource offering full text access to Italian and Spanish books, conference proceedings, and journals by major Italian and Spanish publishers. Torrossa includes material previously available through Editoria Italiana online.
