BSI National ParcelMap Portal (From Geodata): Tax lot data and geographies for most US counties.
Data.gov:US open government data clearinghouse, primarily for federal agencies. A disparate collection of government data, much of which is in geographic and GIS-ready formats.
Homeland Infrastructure Foundation-Level Data: National foundation-level geospatial data that can be useful to support community preparedness, resiliency, research, and more.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD): Criminal justice statistics at various geographic levels.
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) websites
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL): Data resources for a variety of renewable energy technologies.
ProQuest Sanborn Maps Geo Edition (UNI access): digital access to thousands of large-scale fire insurance maps of US cities, searchable by address and GPS coordinates.
ReferenceUSA (UNI Access): Comprehensive US business directory and database. Very rich attribute data includes coordinates. Access available for historical directory with annual snapshots back to 2003.
Safegraph Demographic and Mobility Data: Includes point of interest, foot traffic and mobility datasets. May be available for use through the Data for Academics program.
US Bureau of Transportation Statistics: Portal for GIS and mapping data and projects including the National Transportation Atlas Database (NTAD), National Transit Map, and National Transit Noise Map.
U.S. Energy Information Administration: Broad array of energy related datasets.
US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Geospatial Data Download Service: Information on EPA facilities or sites subject to environmental regulation.
US Fish and Wildlife Service Geospatial Services
US Geological Survey (USGS)
- National Map Viewer: Broad array of USGS geospatial data including high-resolution DEMs, Land cover classifications and georeferenced topographical maps.
- USGS Map Locator: Access to all scanned and georeferenced editions of USGS topographical maps, current and historical.
US National Park Service GIS Data