Theatre and Dance: Books, Journals and DVDs

Drama Online
Includes the full text of plays from across the history of the theatre, ranging from Aeschylus to the present day.
Includes non-English-language works in translation, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, and critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts, acting and backstage guides. Also includes images from the Victoria and Albert Museum's archive of production photos.

Duke University Press
Duke University Press website, including searchable database of print and electronic books and serials in the humanities and social sciences, and full-text access to electronic collections including e-Duke Books Collection and e-Duke Journals collection.

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Ebrary is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.

EBSCO eBook Collection
Searchable collection of current electronic books from university and commercial publishers and electronic books in the public domain.

JSTOR
Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse within Performing Arts or search by keyword or title. 

Project Muse
Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Taylor & Francis eBooks
Contains eBook collections in wide range of subject areas. The collection is strong in arts.