The European Union: Official Publications

Europa
European Commission service offering user-friendly and interactive information on the European Union's goals, institutions and policies, with links to all of the Union's component institutions and databases.

• The EU At a Glance
• EU Institutions and Other Bodies
  • Committee of the Regions
  • Council of the European Union
  • European Economic and Social Committee
  • European Central Bank
  • European Commission
  • European Court of Auditors
  • European Court of Justice
  • European Environment Agency
  • European Investment Bank
  • European Ombudsman
  • European Parliament
  • Policy Areas of the European Union
    The EU is active in a wide range of policy areas, from human rights to transport and trade. The link for each policy title provides a summary of what the EU does in that area, and useful links to relevant bodies, laws and documents.
  • Enlargement of the EU
    Includes Enlargement Commission Reports for each of the candidate countries, Draft Accession Partnerships, and other key documents.
  • European Integration Online Portal
    Includes working papers and research papers.
• 'CORDIS: Community Research and Development Information Service
• Delegation of the European Commission to the United States, Washington, D.C.
  Includes a Profile of the EU, News, Articles from the Current Issue of Europe Magazine, the EU-US Partnership, info on the Member States, and Information Resources: EU Depository Libraries in the U.S., Centers of European Studies, Electronic Information (a description of EU databases), and more.
• EU Whoiswho, the Official Directory of the European Union
  Luxembourg : Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, 2005-
• Euro Lex
  Access to European Union law
• G8 Information Centre, University of Toronto
  Information on the G7/G8 summits and related activities.

• Information Society
  This website, managed by DG Information Society, contains a wealth of thematic information produced mainly by the European Commission and other European Union actors. Currently around 30 content providers publish on this site.
• Official Journal of the European Communities.
  The Official Journal is published every working day. 
• "White Papers"
  Documents presenting a detailed and debated policy both for discussion and political decision.
• United States Mission to the European Union, Brussels
  Provides key documents (speeches, agreements, declarations, conferences), facts & figures, and issues by topic.