Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies: Articles

Core database for women, gender and sexuality studies. The majority of citations are to scholarly women's studies journals and women's studies materials, including citations to books and audiovisual material. Use EBSCOhost Research Databases to search across all Ebsco databases, including the Women's Studies International and LGBT Life (below), MLA Bibliography, America History and Life, Academic Search Complete, and ArtSource.

Core database for LGBT studies. Use EBSCOhost Research Databases to search across all of the Ebsco databases, including Gender Studies Database (above).

Core Women's Studies database, with considerable overlap with Gender Studies Database (above).

Primarily a full text database, with some abstracts. Publications include scholarly journals (among them Critical Matrix, Hypatia, Columbia Journal of Gender & Law), magazines (the Advocate, Hurricane Alice, Lillith), newspapers (off our backs), newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports. Coverage extends from 1970 (off our backs) to the present, with most material published since 1990.

A searchable archive of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests, dating from the 1950s through to recent years. Issues are scanned cover to cover. Includes the Advocate (Los Angeles, 1972-2008), Aids Weekly (1988-2015), ( Arcadie (Paris, 1954), Transgender Tapestry (1983-2005), Erie Gay News (), and a collection of British publications: AXM, Broadsheet, Diva, CHE, Gay News, Gay Scotland, Gay Times, Lunch, Man and Society, Out, and the Pink Paper.

Full text, including advertisements, of Better Homes & Gardens (1922-2005); Chatelaine (1928-2005), Cosmopolitan (1886-2005), Essence (1970-2005), Good Housekeeping (1885-2005), Ladies Home Journal (1885-2005), Parents (1926-2005), Redbook (1903-2005), Seventeen (1944-2005), Town & Country (1975-2003), WIN News (1975-2003) and Woman's Day (1937-2005).

Full text, including advertisements, of American Vogue from 1892 to present.

Covers years 1543-1945, bulk is 1880-1920. The collection is especially rich in women's journals, scholarly medical and sociological studies, and housekeeping and advice manuals.

An international index to journal articles and essays in books dealing with all aspects of women, feminism, and gender studies. Allows for limiting searches to English language material. Database goes back to 1981.

Provides access to various databases indexing journals and other scholarly publications, some with full text.

The main database for classics and ancient history

Core database for Medieval studies

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore; as well as cultural studies and theory.

A four-year project to digitize over 1 million pages from the magazines, journals, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating librareis. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.

Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Duke University Press website, including searchable database of print and electronic books and serials in the humanities and social sciences, and full-text access to electronic collections including e-Duke Books Collection and e-Duke Journals collection.

Full-text and full-image articles from major American newspapers including The New York Times, Washington Post, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and San Francisco Chronicle.

This subset of ProQuest Historical Newspapers, includes the New York Amsterdam News, Chicago Defender, Baltimore Afro-American, and Pittsburgh Courier.

This collection presents 18th-, 19th- and 20th-century newspapers from all 50 present states, including the North Star, the famous anti-slavery newspaper founded by Frederick Douglass.

An in-progress compilation of African American newspapers taken from the America's historical newspapers collection. Monthly content updates until completion in late 2010.

Searchable full-text access to the British Library's collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817)--the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. More than twelve hundred titles and almost one million pages are included.

Searchable full text of full runs of newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth-century Britain.

Searchable database containing digital facsimile images of newspapers; presented as full page layout as well as single articles; advertisements and illustrations included. This collection includes numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.; and it encompasses the entire 19th century.