Italian: Find Articles/Book Reviews

Citation database containing journal articles from Italian academic journals covering the humanities and social sciences, classified using the Basis Classification in German and Italian.

A multilingual and multidisciplinary bibliographic database with international scope with emphasis on the humanities and social sciences.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education.

Universal index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. Over 11,000 periodicals are indexed by this multilingual database, now containing over 1.7 million records. It is international in scope, and indexes a significant proportion the the periodicals published on the European continent.

Contains electronic resources for researchers in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Enables users to access citations in journal, book, and reviews databases; provides online access to Paul Oskar Krisetller's Iter Italicum (a finding list of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts); provides access to the International Directory of Scholars (a comprehensive directory of contact information, and information on the research and teaching careers of scholars around the world).

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Online resource offering full text access to Italian and Spanish books, conference proceedings, and journals by major Italian and Spanish publishers. Torrossa includes material previously available through Editoria Italiana online.

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.