Economic Indicator: Home

 Welcome to the Economic Indicator Research Guide!

This online guide gives a quick overview of the resources that are available to Columbia students and faculty to research in for economics indicators.

For general economics question, try our 24/7 help system!

In addition, we are available to assist you in-person, by phone, or by email in the Watson Library. Please feel free to schedule a one-on-one research consultation or email us your question at business@library.columbia.edu.

• Daily Treasury Statements
  The Daily Treasury Statements summarize the financial activities of the Federal Government and off-budget Federal entities in accordance with the Budget of the U.S. Government.
   
• EH.net ECONOMIC HISTORY ASSOCIATION
  EH.net is the home of Economic History Services on the web. Includes a wide array of historical time series data available free. Also houses the Economic History fileserver, and contains resources including bibliographies, course syllabi, directories and book reviews.
• Selected U.S. Government Information Web Sites
  This site provides an entry way to access U.S. Government information online.
• The Peterson Institute for International Economics (PIIE)
  The Peterson Institute for International Economics (PIIE) is a "private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy." This web site contains short abstracts and press releases of books published by the Institute. Speeches, testimonies and essays by the staff at the Institute on a variety of international economics issues are also available as is a collection of working papers published since 1994.
• GDP per capita 
• This GDP per capita indicator provides information on economic growth and income levels from 1990.
• This data is adjusted for inflation and for differences in the cost of living between countries.
• This data is expressed in international-$ at 2017 prices.
• For GDP per capita estimates in the very long run, see the Maddison Project Database's indicator.

Find out the latest news about library resources!